We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value clean hotel courteous staff.. decent...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6901 NW 4th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32607 (Formerly Fairfield Inn, Gainesville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Marietta
1 review
“excellent value clean hotel courteous staff.. decent...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

excellent value clean hotel courteous staff.. decent breakfast.. hotel s adjacent to major interstate and can b noisy for some... i did not find it to be a prblem however.. would stay here again !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We're so glad that you discovered us and hope that you will be staying with us more often. Welcome! :) Thanks for letting us know that the hotel worked out so well for you!

Thank you,

Ryan Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    155
    131
    59
    38
See reviews for
219
77
37
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas girl in the South
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The dehumidifier is loud and HOT. It felt like it was fighting with the a/c (which is even louder) to cool the room. The directions on it do say to feel free to turn it off if it's too loud, so we did.

Decor is standard. Bed was comfy. It was clean. No complaints other than the dehumidifier and that it was sort of out of the way. Right off of I-75, but not the easiest to get to (on the backside of the mall on back streets).

It suited our purpose and gave my husband a place to stay while I was in the nearby hospital for several days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We apologize that you were not happy with your recent stay at the Surfer Beach Hotel. We do appreciate your comments and we do take them very seriously. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again, please feel free to contact me directly.

Thank you,

Ryan Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I thought with Baymonts parentage the quality would be there...it was not. Our room had to have a dehumidifier due to a water leakage problem, ew. We had to switch rooms due to ghost ants everywhere and the new room had no ants but still a dehumidifier....and the carpet was stinky and soggy...double ew. Instead of switching rooms again, we checked out. The curtains do not block out the creepy orange-y lights in the parking lot.
The staff was nice and we had a very efficient check in. If I was a young kid looking for a party room, this would have been perfect. However, as an adult it was sub-par.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of the concerns you had during your stay and we apologize for the inconveinience this caused you. We look forward to your next visit with us and please contact me directly so that I may personally handle your reservation.

Thank you,

Ryan Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville

Address: 6901 NW 4th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32607 (Formerly Fairfield Inn, Gainesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield Inn by Marriott Gainesville Fl is under renovation from September 19, 2008 through November 30, 2008. The hotel's interior and exterior will be painted and brightened. Details of the reinvestment include the following: 32" LCD Televisions, Micro-fridge units (Executive Level Rooms, Energy-saving Heating and Air Conditioning Units). Exterior improvements include: ADA Hydro lift in pool area, Upgraded landscaping, and Fresh paint. Public space and building interior upgrades include: Auto Sliding Entrance Doors, Upgraded fitness equipment, Fresh paint. Additionally, eco-friendly materials and energy saving appliances will be heavily utilized during the property improvement. Recently enrolled in Florida's Green Lodging Program the Fairfield Inn promptly implemented a re-use and recycle program. The hotel will remain open during the improvements and guests will still experience the service and hospitality they have come to expect from Fairfield Inn by Marriott. The renovations are expected to be completed by November 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott, Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Fairfield Inn Gainesville
Fairfield Gainesville
Gainesville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.