We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just okay...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6901 NW 4th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32607 (Formerly Fairfield Inn, Gainesville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Texas girl in the South
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It was just okay...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The dehumidifier is loud and HOT. It felt like it was fighting with the a/c (which is even louder) to cool the room. The directions on it do say to feel free to turn it off if it's too loud, so we did.

Decor is standard. Bed was comfy. It was clean. No complaints other than the dehumidifier and that it was sort of out of the way. Right off of I-75, but not the easiest to get to (on the backside of the mall on back streets).

It suited our purpose and gave my husband a place to stay while I was in the nearby hospital for several days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We apologize that you were not happy with your recent stay at the Surfer Beach Hotel. We do appreciate your comments and we do take them very seriously. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again, please feel free to contact me directly.

Thank you,

Ryan Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    179
    155
    75
    48
See reviews for
255
88
49
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I thought with Baymonts parentage the quality would be there...it was not. Our room had to have a dehumidifier due to a water leakage problem, ew. We had to switch rooms due to ghost ants everywhere and the new room had no ants but still a dehumidifier....and the carpet was stinky and soggy...double ew. Instead of switching rooms again, we checked out. The curtains do not block out the creepy orange-y lights in the parking lot.
The staff was nice and we had a very efficient check in. If I was a young kid looking for a party room, this would have been perfect. However, as an adult it was sub-par.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of the concerns you had during your stay and we apologize for the inconveinience this caused you. We look forward to your next visit with us and please contact me directly so that I may personally handle your reservation.

Thank you,

Ryan Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel is convenient right next to 75... Restaurants nearby and some in walking distance. The front desk clerks were great. If I had to complain about anything it would be the breakfast. It goes till 10am we were there at 850am and they were out of about everything. The lady in charge of restocking things acted like she didnt really wanna refill stuff she said they had a busy morning. She did restock eventually so we could eat but everyone agreed it wasn't worth the wait. So I'd suggest going out for breakfast. But the hotel was def worth the money we spent. If u plan to take a cab to midtown or downtown area I'd highly recommend the dueling pianos bar and Big Lou's pizza. Both were awesome but the cab ride is 30 bucks each way .. We would def stay here again if we r in the area

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for posting such a nice review of your stay with us, we appreciate such positive feedback. It is always our wish that our guests have an enjoyable and relaxing experience while staying with us and I am so glad to hear our staff met your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Ryan Abbott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
5.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Gainesville
5.0 mi away
Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites
Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites
#12 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville

Address: 6901 NW 4th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32607 (Formerly Fairfield Inn, Gainesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield Inn by Marriott Gainesville Fl is under renovation from September 19, 2008 through November 30, 2008. The hotel's interior and exterior will be painted and brightened. Details of the reinvestment include the following: 32" LCD Televisions, Micro-fridge units (Executive Level Rooms, Energy-saving Heating and Air Conditioning Units). Exterior improvements include: ADA Hydro lift in pool area, Upgraded landscaping, and Fresh paint. Public space and building interior upgrades include: Auto Sliding Entrance Doors, Upgraded fitness equipment, Fresh paint. Additionally, eco-friendly materials and energy saving appliances will be heavily utilized during the property improvement. Recently enrolled in Florida's Green Lodging Program the Fairfield Inn promptly implemented a re-use and recycle program. The hotel will remain open during the improvements and guests will still experience the service and hospitality they have come to expect from Fairfield Inn by Marriott. The renovations are expected to be completed by November 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott, Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Fairfield Inn Gainesville
Fairfield Gainesville
Gainesville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.