We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“baymont stay for gators game” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6901 NW 4th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32607 (Formerly Fairfield Inn, Gainesville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #23 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
Write a Review

377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    124
    102
    41
    24
See reviews for
167
59
25
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ALABASTER
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had a little trouble finding the way to the hotel, but once we were there, the price was affordable, the staff was incredibly nice, and the room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Denise T.

I am very fortunate to have a staff that really cares and I thank you for all of us.

JWM-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALM CITY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel needs serious updating and repairs. Bathtub was chipped and painted, needs regrout and caulking. Shower curtain smelled like mildew. Walls are nasty, celing been repaired many times, carpet nasty. Overall this room was distgusting! Nice flat screen TV and fair continental breakfast. Muffins were like rocks. Lobby is nicer than rooms

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Eliwett

Regretfully I must agree that we are an older Hotel, nearly 31 years old now. However, if you will allow me to invite you back in about 90 days when we are finished with all of the updating I think you will be pleasantly surprised. Many of the areas you referred to are the same ones that we are working on right now. We are replacing the carpet in all of the rooms, new drapes and soft goods adding refrigerators in all rooms and much more. Add this to the nice flat screen TV’s, free breakfast and great service and you end up with not a “Good Value” but a “Great Value” in Gainesville.

JWM-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Recently remodeled. A little far from the action in downtown and the university, but very convenient to everything. Within walking distance of several restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Traveler

Thank you for your comments, the remodeling continues and we are getting better and better.

JWM-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Staying at the Baymont Inn in Gainesville has been one of the most accurate decisions I’ve taken when choosing lodging. I was scheduled to stay in town for a period of time and looked up many lodging options in town. Decided to stay at the Baymont Inn and Suites because the location was a perfect fit for my trip. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that the location was not the only treat at this place. I travel with my 4lb Yorkshire Terrier and was provided with a great room with easy access to walk her. While the room was near by a freeway once I shut the door there was little to no noise I could perceive from outside. All the amenities included in the room such as small fridge, coffee maker, etc were in great condition. The dehumidifier in the room gave it extra comfort. I must emphasize the amazing hotel staff starting with the General Manager James Montgomery who takes the extra mile to resolve any issues travelers may have during their stay. He is very professional, nice, and courteous. I had to extend my stay with a short notice and he accommodated every single one of my requests even when the hotel was completely booked during the weekends. Thanks James!. The front desk staff was very professional and nice as well, Nadine, Lynn, Troy, Chris and Cameron….. Always greeted everyone with a smile on their faces and fulfilled any requests I had. Thanks to all of them as well! Also to be highlighted is the excellent housekeeping. The room was always clean to perfection and organized. Must highlight the awesome service received from “Bella” who was the housekeeper during my stay. She took the extra steps to make my stay the most comfortable and maintained the room in mint condition. Her attention to detail is amazing and does her job very well. Last but not least should mention that the hotel in general is in great shape. A very clean pool, small but well equipped gym, convenient laundry room, coffee and tea available 24/7 and their complimentary breakfast had great variety of treats.
All in all a great experience in a great hotel. I fully recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjames9071, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dearest Marianne

It is not often that we get to interact with our guests, at such a cherished level, at a Select Service Hotel. Congratulations on finding the perfect house. We know you will enjoy living here in Gainesville. Please know that when your friends come to visit, if you don’t want to put them up at your house they will always be welcome at “our house” the Baymont Inn. The entire staff will miss you and wish you luck in your new endeavors.

JWM-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville

Address: 6901 NW 4th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32607 (Formerly Fairfield Inn, Gainesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield Inn by Marriott Gainesville Fl is under renovation from September 19, 2008 through November 30, 2008. The hotel's interior and exterior will be painted and brightened. Details of the reinvestment include the following: 32" LCD Televisions, Micro-fridge units (Executive Level Rooms, Energy-saving Heating and Air Conditioning Units). Exterior improvements include: ADA Hydro lift in pool area, Upgraded landscaping, and Fresh paint. Public space and building interior upgrades include: Auto Sliding Entrance Doors, Upgraded fitness equipment, Fresh paint. Additionally, eco-friendly materials and energy saving appliances will be heavily utilized during the property improvement. Recently enrolled in Florida's Green Lodging Program the Fairfield Inn promptly implemented a re-use and recycle program. The hotel will remain open during the improvements and guests will still experience the service and hospitality they have come to expect from Fairfield Inn by Marriott. The renovations are expected to be completed by November 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott, Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Fairfield Inn Gainesville
Fairfield Gainesville
Gainesville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.