We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed At This Hampton Many Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gainesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Gainesville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Gainesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4225 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stayed At This Hampton Many Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn many times since it opened a few years ago. The location is excellent as it is right off I75. It is nearby restaurants, shopping, and University of FL. The rooms are lovely and always very clean. Noise has never been a problem. I always sleep very well, however, I also travel with my own pillows. The staff is friendly and helpful. This past weekend we were there and they had decorated for fall and Halloween. And, the cookies were delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Linda S,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest to my property and for taking the time to write a great review! It's always a pleasure hearing feedback from our repeat guests.
Thank you for noticing the hard work of our housekeepers to make sure the rooms are as clean as they are.
I hope you've been taking advantage of the many discounts you receive by the nearby restaurants just for being our guest! If not, be sure to ask the front desk about it; we'll be happy to help you.
I hope to see you in the future!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Everything was first rate at this place, as you would expect for a hundred fifty a night. Beds and baths were very good, reefer and microwave in rooms, "free" breakfast was excellent-- you won't go wrong if you can afford it...Miss Gloria liked the vesry nice bathroom and the comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SixcDogTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear SixcDogTeam,

Thank you for such a wonderful rating! We love hearing from our guests!
I'm certainly glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and accommodating rooms! The beds are Cloud 9 to assure an uninterrupted, comfortable night!
Once again, thank you for staying with us and I hope you always return as you travel through Gainesville!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here on a Sunday night traveling for work. Desk staff were welcoming and professional. Used the exercise room, Was disappointed that here was no exercise bicycle. I'm used to having those in most Hamptons. Used the elliptical machine instead. Standard Hampton breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Charlee2013,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property! We appreciate your feedback.
It's always great hearing how wonderful my front desk staff are! We strive to treat each and every guest professionally and respectfully!
Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Gainesville and I hope you always keep us in mind during your travels!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
241 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed over the weekend while visiting. There was a Gator football game over the weekend, so prices were higher than most weekends. Received a warm welcome at reception. Room had a fridge and a microwave. The place was clean. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was included, and it was decent. Complementary coffee and tea in the lobby 24/7. Evening snacks/sweets too. Many restaurants close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJoelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear MrJoelB,

Thank you for choosing us while in Gainesville and thank you for a great review!
I'm glad you enjoyed all the amenities during your visit. Speaking of the nearby eateries, i hope you were able to use your discount for staying with us!
Next time you're in town be sure to ask the desk which restaurants participate with your discount!

Hope to see you again!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Having been to this property many times but not for several years, it was a very pleasant return visit.

The public areas have been updated snd are functional and stylish. The front desk was friendly and efficient on a busy football weekend.

The room was clean, quiet, appointed well and was everything needed at the end of the day.

A very nice Hilton property and should suit most discriminating visitors to Gainesville.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Conchobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Conchobar,

I'm glad you were able to revisit us and see the upgrades to the property! We worked long and hard renovating our hotel.
Thank you for keeping us in mind during your trip and thank for a great review!

I hope you call us first every time you're in the area!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we walked in the front desk agent was very inviting and friendly. We travel a lot, as you know we are Diamond status and this is by far one of the greatest places we have stayed. Thank you so much for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peaceinjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear peaceinjesus,

Thank you for being a Diamond member and for being so loyal to the Hampton Brand.
I'm glad we are amongst your greatest stays! I'm glad you were able to experience our Hamptonality!

We hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hampton is usually our first choice of a Hotel in any State. We appreciate the points we earn. The front desk staff at Gainsville was outstanding. The front desk staff at Ocala was also very helpfull. In June we stayed at a Hampton in Conn. and it was also very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Robert B,

Thank you for being such a loyal Hampton Inn Guest! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Be sure to edit your MyWay preferences on your Hilton Honors to Points & Points! You will really start earning a lot of points with each stay!

Hope to see you again!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#7 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
#10 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gainesville

Address: 4225 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#2 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#2 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I-75 and Archer Road, the Hampton Inn Gainesville hotel is your comfortable home in Gainesville, Florida. Relax in your clean, comfortable guest room at this centrally located hotel in Gainesville. Enjoy easy access to the University of Florida, or enjoy our natural wonders. Alachua County features several fresh water springs for scuba diving, tubing or snorkeling. Visit the Devils Millhopper for a walk on the wild side, or stop by Lake Alice for an alligator encounter. Whether you are here for business or for pleasure, the Hampton Inn Gainesville hotel is the smart choice for a comfort, convenience and service at a great rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing