We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Points” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gainesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Gainesville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Gainesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4225 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
North Palm Beach, United States
1 review
“Points”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hampton is usually our first choice of a Hotel in any State. We appreciate the points we earn. The front desk staff at Gainsville was outstanding. The front desk staff at Ocala was also very helpfull. In June we stayed at a Hampton in Conn. and it was also very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Robert B,

Thank you for being such a loyal Hampton Inn Guest! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Be sure to edit your MyWay preferences on your Hilton Honors to Points & Points! You will really start earning a lot of points with each stay!

Hope to see you again!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    84
    31
    4
    12
See reviews for
137
64
16
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
endicott, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

By and far this is the best Hampton in the chain. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel at home. If you stay multiple days, don't worry - they really do change the breakfast menu each day. And give you plenty of choices. Nothing worse then finding the same things each morning, this Hampton makes sure you don't. Management should be complimented, they have produced a great team. Clean rooms and exceptional staff. Maybe Hampton should send all managers there to train. You will love this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Overall, a nice place to stay. Room was clean and smelled fresh, beds comfortable. Climate in the rooms was pleasant and dry. Could've used a blanket for the bed, they just provided a huge comforter and a sheet. So I was either too hot or too cold all night. ...the complimentary breakfast was nice and they had a good variety. Stay away from the eggs though. No idea what the yellow spongey stuff is they serve as a stand-in for eggs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Aaron B,

Thank you for staying with us during your time in Gainesville. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, I do apologize for your "too hot or too cold" night. Next time you stay with us, we keep an extra blanket on the shelf in the closet! I think that could have solved your problem.

Please be sure to keep us in mind the next tim you're in the area!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just stayed last night....had a new renovated suite! Awesome! Super clean, spacious! We loved it and will definitely stay again! All the staff is super nice and very helpful! Thanks for the wonderful stay....we will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stay in many hotels and I found this one to be everything you need. Staff was great,hotel clean and breakfast was full and hot. I did not stay on a football weekend so I didn't have any problems with seating or people in and out all night. My room was large newley remolded, linens nice and fresh. My feelings are you can't ask for better in Gainesville, close to interstate, good resturants, shopping and just far enough from campus to stay out of all that traffic.It will be my choice from now on when I'm in Gainesville.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Fern H,

Thank you for such a marvelous review! We always love to hear how we are doing from our guests. I am extremely excited for your devotion to our property and can not wait for your next visit! I am glad we were able to connect during your visit with us, we always try to make sure the guests come first!
Once again, thank you for choosing us!

Safe travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here en route to final destination . It is convenient to everything-restaurants, shopping, church , freeway and work . Rooms are clean , breakfast is free , staff helpful and friendly .
Would recommend hotel to everybody. Rates could be reduced for budget travelers .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Iyara,

Thank you for choosing us during your travels! I hope your stay was everything it needed to be. It sounds like you enjoyed yourself during your break in your drive. I hope you stay with us on your way back through and any other time you find yourself in the area!
Once again, thank you for staying with us!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuskegee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have to travel to Gainesville, Fl periodically for work. I have stayed at multiple hotels in the area and this Hampton Inn is not only conveniently located but also is clean and comfortable. The staff is always ready with a smile and is willing to help you in any way they can. Very pleasant experience. I will be back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Victoria L,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Gainesville. I understand you frequest Gainesville, you should talk to our staff about setting up a corporate rate! It only takes a few minutes and helps you save money during your trips! I hope this leads to a long lasting relationship, not just with Hampton, but with our staff! We always try to connect with you, the guest and build our foundation on your needs! I look forward to hearing from you!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#5 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.3 mi away
The Lodge at Gainesville
The Lodge at Gainesville
#10 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gainesville

Address: 4225 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#2 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I-75 and Archer Road, the Hampton Inn Gainesville hotel is your comfortable home in Gainesville, Florida. Relax in your clean, comfortable guest room at this centrally located hotel in Gainesville. Enjoy easy access to the University of Florida, or enjoy our natural wonders. Alachua County features several fresh water springs for scuba diving, tubing or snorkeling. Visit the Devils Millhopper for a walk on the wild side, or stop by Lake Alice for an alligator encounter. Whether you are here for business or for pleasure, the Hampton Inn Gainesville hotel is the smart choice for a comfort, convenience and service at a great rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.