We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelers Inn Gainesville

Save Saved
You added Travelers Inn Gainesville to your Saves list
Travelers Inn Gainesville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelers Inn Gainesville
3103 North-West 13th Street, Gainesville, FL 32609   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 43 Hotels in Gainesville
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Standard Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The desk clerk was nice, room was standard. Good location, restaurants close by. I would come back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    0
    2
    5
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011 via mobile

Horrible experience! Upon check in was given a bill for $223.20. Told the clerk that price was not what I received online and he informed me the extra charge was tax. After teaching him a little basic math my price suddenly was $200.23. Upon entering the room I noticed there were no towels, called the desk clerk and he asked me if I could walk down and get them in the cold. I said can you not bring them and he said sure. He then arrived with two more of the HAND towels we already had in the room. After he left I laid in the bed and attempted to turn on the tv and the remote was busted and didn't work. I actually had to put a clean shirt over the pillow case that had hair on it! No tv, no wifi like it says, horrible customer service, and disgustingly unclean. I'll be searching for another hotel in the am. Don't waste your time!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Very Convienent to everything. The a/c was cold and the ice machines were plentiful. Staff was helpful. Enjoyed the stay,

Room Tip: Bring your own soap and shampoo and extra towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

I had a very back experience this weekend. the images are very misleading and the motel looked like a crack house. i lifted the end of the comforter and there was a bloodstain and a piece of hair. half the chair was ripped off and there were cigarette holes in the comforter that also looked like it had never been washed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

We reserved a room here for 2 nights for my son's graduation from UFL. We were very dissapointed upon entering the room. It smelled very musty. The bathroom was aweful. Toilet seat probably hadn't been replaced in 20 years..........paint was worn off and there was old urine on the seat hinges. No lighting in the bathroom....just an old lamp placed on the vanity. The pillows were very old and stained. One of the beds had bugs crawling around. Needless to say, we did not stay. the clerk did not refund us for the first night and was very rude when we told him of the room's condition.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2005

We arrived before 3PM for our reservation and the desk clerk made sure that a room was prepared for us right away. We go to Palm Beach every winter and we make a point to stay on our way there as well as on our way home. The young lady that use to check us in is now the manger and she always make us feel welcome. Our room is always clean and any issues we may have the staff is quick to correct and always smiling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2004

My mom and I stayed at this hotel right before I moved to Gainesville. The room smelled like it had been closed up for months-- very musty and gross. There was no remote or toiletries. I guess it's acceptable if you are just going there to sleep for a single night and don't want to pay much, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2002
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelers Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn Gainesville

Address: 3103 North-West 13th Street, Gainesville, FL 32609
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 43 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Travelers Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelers Inn Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.