We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groupon Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Margaritas

Las Margaritas
4405 Northwest 39th Avenue, Gainesville, FL 32606
3523746699
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 432 Restaurants in Gainesville
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Groupon Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

As visitors to Gainesville, we enjoy trying different restaurants. Purchased a Groupon and had lunch. We both enjoyed the salsa and chips. We each had a chicken dish off the luncheon menu. Both dishes were tasty and a very good value for less than $7 per person. No problem with our server. The atmosphere was nice...lots of bright cheerful colors.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    35
    16
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great food for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This place has a very attractive mexican atmosphere with a choice of over 30 entrees for lunch mostly priced at $7 or below. Fajitas were priced at $7 with a large portion for the money. other two entrees we ate were priced lower. Really good food for the money and good friendly service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We visited while in Gainsville. Though crowded with evening diners, we were seated quickly and served promptly. The food served all tastes at the table and even with cocktails, the price was reasonable. I would enjoy returning.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great meal for a fair price ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Ordered from the lunch menu while enjoying the excellent and fresh salsa and chips. Had a beef burrito with beans and rice--good mole on it. Also had the fries flat tostada with beans and more beans. Again, filling and fresh. Orders were delivered very hot very quickly at a very reasonable price. We eat here often!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Had dinner with my daughter and her boyfriend here. I thought both the decor and the food were really good. I have no complaints and would eat there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Margaritas also viewed

 

Been to Las Margaritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Margaritas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.