We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise, very nice 4 the price ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 Northwest 97th Boulevard, Gainesville, FL 32606-3742   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Surprise, very nice 4 the price ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Expected to pay $50 or more than we did for the king suite. Well appointed, new appliances, and sooo clean. More a resort feel than described. Little touches made it special.

Ordered room service & food was good - not gourmet, but adequate.
Staff were quick competent & courteous.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! Our housekeeping and maintenance staff take care to make sure that all of our rooms, appliances, and public areas are in tip-top shape and it means so much to our team that this came together to provide you a relaxing visit. We'll work hard to keep things up to prepare for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    100
    40
    14
    16
See reviews for
105
67
27
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Me and my husband visited Gainseville, FL to experience drag racing school in the area. Never have stayed in a Best Western and we were both pleasantly surprised. Way to go Best Western! I would definitely stay there again -- looking forward to it in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
I am so glad we were able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay! Being one of the closest hotels to the Gainesville Raceway makes us a convenient stop for attending classes here in town. We'll look forward to seeing you during the next class, and don't forget to look us up if you decide to attend the Gator Nationals drag race event! If you're a race fan its an event you don't want to miss!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

we stay here on our trip down south to Daytona Beach. This hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly. It's right across the street from the Harley store which was a plus for us since we ride! But it was closed. Oh well The only thing wrong was the laundry room(washer broken) but they refuned our money back. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback about your recent stay! Being right across the street from the Harley Davidson, we love it when rider's stop in for a stay. The shop is open Tuesday through Sunday, so if you're next trip through Gainesville is flexible, make a point to stop by on one of those days. We'll be glad to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

For the past 4 years we have used this hotel to accommodate our out of town guests when they visit our business. It is convenient, clean, well appointed and favorably priced. Whenever people ask me where to stay in Gainesville, this is the first place I recommend. Of the dozens of guests we have put here, everyone of them has had good comments. The most recent one was no exception.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Let me just say how grateful we are for your business! We constantly strive to offer the best service, cleanest rooms, and most convenient amenities to our corporate guests! Whether your guests keep coming back for the free high-speed wireless internet, the 24-hour business center with free printing, or the free airport shuttle, know that they'll always receive our utmost care and attention! Thank you again, we look forward to hosting your next traveler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus in Gainesville Florida. The room was very comfortable and the pool was fantastic. We really enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tub. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay. All winter long we look forward to summer, when guests get to enjoy all the hard work our landscaping team does on the pool deck! Whether you're enjoying the sun in one of our chaise lounges or relaxing in the shade of our three gazebos, the BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand is the place to be for those hot summer days!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean overall. The hotel is conveniently located off the interstate and is close to restaurants and grocery stores. I plan to stay at this hotel again when I return to Gainesville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you have decided to make our property your hotel of choice in Gainesville! With our free wireless internet, free continental breakfast, full service on-site sports grill, and proximity to I-75 and local restaurants I am confident we will continue to meet your needs for a convenient home away from home in Gainesville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I felt safe at this hotel. Was traveling alone to meet family. Everything was nice and it was an enjoyable stay. This Best Western was nicer than many I have stayed at while traveling. When I stepped out of my room, I could see the front desk and the dining area. Typical breakfast items were served. It was easy to get on and off the interstate from this location. Didn't hear any noises that prevented a good night's rest. There's a restaurant on site but I didn't visit it. Outside pool area was pretty.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince S, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay! The safety of our guests is our primary concern and it is rewarding to know that you felt safe during your stay. We're fortunate to be located directly off of I-75, while being situated in such a way that we never have to worry about noise from the interstate. We hope you have a chance to visit our Gators Den Sports Grill during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand

Address: 4200 Northwest 97th Boulevard, Gainesville, FL 32606-3742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Gainesville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#9 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#11 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gateway Grand Hotel Gainesville
Best Western Hotel Gainesville
Best Western Gainesville
Gainesville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.