We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's good but not awesome.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Burrito Brothers Taco Co.

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Burrito Brothers Taco Co.
1402 W University Ave, Gainesville, FL 32603-1932
352-378-5948
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 461 restaurants in Gainesville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“It's good but not awesome.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We ordered a bean burrito, a beef taco and guacamole with chips. Everything was good but nothing special. Parking is a major hassle. The outside patio seating is cozy but again nothing special. Honestly, I do not get the hype about this place. Our bill for the 3 items above was $12.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    27
    31
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal River
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

College hang out all the way. We had the chicken burrito and taco's. The food was just OK but the salsa was spicy. The staff was friendly and the service was good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Casual Mexican grab & go or outside dining hidden away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Tucked away behind a building on University across from campus, Burrito Bros has been a UF institution for years. Decent but not outstanding burritos and tacos will definitely fill you up. Guacamole is excellent and the salsa nicely spicy. What makes Burrito Brothers is meeting up with friends to catch up at a patio table. Arrive early as the line builds quickly at the order window. Will definitely go back!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food, needs parking!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We just went to Burrito Bros. for the first time this weekend and the food was just as good as I had been told. I could eat that every week if I didn't have to pay or watch calories!! Ja, ja. The food was absolutely delicious for such a small "joint" . The only problem they have is lack of adequate parking. We went there on a Sunday after Church and there was no adequate parking whatsoever. We parked on an empty lot nearby, not giving it much thought and lo and behold, our car was towed!!! The most expensive burrito ever!! It was a good burrito, to be clear, but expensive when taking into account the towing and and all it requires! Get more parking and you will have our full 5 star support!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“If you are into fresh food, this is your place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

LOVE eating here! I have a friend who is at UF, and whenever I visit her, I make sure that a trip to Burrito Brothers is on the calendar. The food is exceptional, and made to order. One fair warning -- you better bring your appetite (and then some) when you eat here, because the portions are enormous.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burrito Brothers Taco Co. also viewed

 

Been to Burrito Brothers Taco Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burrito Brothers Taco Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.