We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coop

The Coop
1620 West University Avenue Ste. C, Gainesville, FL 32607
+1 352-505-5772
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #312 of 471 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: Chicken Wings, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Neptune Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is a place with great food & a great atmosphere! I love their coop sauce especially! I will definitely be back! :D

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    0
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Terrible food. Don't do it!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

New restaurant in Gainesville, in the place of what was Kay Brothers BBQ. They specialize in chicken, apparently. Prices seemed reasonable until I got my food. A tiny TINY side added $1.50 to my meal, which was very dry and overcooked. So for $7, I got small amounts of bad food and the "meal deal" doesn't even include a drink. Larry's Giant Subs is next door ... and I'd pick Larry's every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren K, Owner at The Coop, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
I’m sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your experience. We understand how difficult this situation must have been for you. We try to meet each and every customers expectations of quality and customer service. Since we were unable to meet your expectations, we hope you will give us another try.
Thank you for your input, we will utilize it to enhance The Coop’s experience for everyone.

Sincerely,
The Coop’s Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coop also viewed

 

Been to The Coop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.