We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SHIRLEY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Gainesville

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Gainesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4155 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“SHIRLEY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have stayed at the Springhill Suites/Gainesville about 8 times this year. Each experience has been pleasant and comfortable. The staff has always been very welcoming. Today, Shirley was working in the breakfast area. The breakfast was very nice and the service provided by Shirley was outstanding! She provided first class customer focused experiences for all who enjoyed the breakfast. What a nice place to stay and a terrific boost to start the day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGainesvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent experience at the Springhill Suites Gainesville! You are certainly right in your comments about Shirley, she is a true treasure and starts everyones day off on the right note with her smile and warm/caring personality. We have shared your comments with Shirley and the rest of our team and hope to welcome you back on a future vist to Gainesville! Thanks again for staying with us.

Best regards,

Steven Bradshaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    59
    28
    18
    8
See reviews for
82
25
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I travel a lot and stay at a lot of Marriott properties all over the southeast. I typically get good service and a clean room. This visit Corey Gates was exceptionally helpful and assisted us professionally as only a dedicated Marriott employee could. This is exactly why I stay at Marriott hotels and Marriott Resorts. The rate was awesome and the amenities are more than adequate. Thanks Corey for going the extra mile to make this feel like my home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGainesvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Larry,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments rgarding your experience at the Springhill Suites Gainesville. I am glad that we were able to achieve our goal of total gest satisfaction with the accommodations and service you received. I thank you for personally recognizing Corey and I have shared your comments with him and he appreciates it. We hope to welcome you back soon on a future visit to Gainesville!

Best regards,

Steven Bradshaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My sister and I drove in from Pensacola for my visit to Shands for a consult. Everyone is very accomodating and friendly. It was very clean and we felt safe. The breakfast was very good and Shirley was most helpful and an asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGainesvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments! I am pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with warm/friendly service and a great room during your recent visit to Shands. Although a visit to the hospital is not always the most pleasurable I am glad that our team was able to make it easier for you and your Sister. I hope that if you and your Sister need to return to gainesville that we are able to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Steven Bradshaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have stayed at SpringHill Suites Gainesville numerous times. I will say that our last stay a few weekends ago was equally as good as the others. Room was clean and comfortable (I do have to say the a/c unit is a bit noisy but that's a minor issue), with amenities such as a nice sized refrigerator, microwave, big flat screen tv., etc. The breakfast area is sufficiently large to handle a fully occupied hotel. This area was kept immaculately clean and the food was well-stocked and didn't run out (unlike what happened to a competitive chain-hotel.) We have a couple of favorite hotels in Gainesville as they frequenly book up due to UF events; this is one of them!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGainesvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to Springhill Suites Gainesville, we really appreciate it and your taking the time to share your comments! We appreciate the feedback and hope that we continue to earn your business on future visits to Gainesville.

Thanks again!

Best regards,

Steven Bradshaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Love SHS since we have a family with 3 teens. We always need 2 beds + a fold out couch. This property is a gem. Woman at check in was so welcoming and the room was immaculate with all the amenities in place (a property in FL had none...not even a clock). Got a great AAA rate. Other hotels in the area wanted $10-20 more. Good breakfast. Enjoyed the turkey Canadian bacon. This, with the eggs and a bagel, made a great breakfast sandwich. Many restaurants and fast food around in addition to a Target. Note: If you have more than 3 in your party, be sure to ask for more towels. They only provide 3.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGainesvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing our comments regading your stay at the Springhill Suites Gainesville. I am glad that we were able to provide you and your family with comfortable accommodations and a great breakfast to start your day off right! We hope that you will choose us again when your travels bring you to Gainesville!

Best regards,

Steven Bradshaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I received over the top service at Springhill Suites Gainesville. Everyone there was so polite and helpful. I can't say enough about the staff there. The room was clean and enjoyed the breakfast there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGainesvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Springhill Suites Gainesville. It is always our goal to deliver top notch service to our guests and am glad to hear that we are achieved that goal with your stay. I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed our great new breakfast We hope to welcome you back on a future visit to Gainesville!

Best regards,

Steven Bradshaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

hotel room smelled upon arrival, no hot water. We complained about no hot water and it wasn't fixed and we were told there was nothing they could do. They came to the room agreed it wasn't working. When we complained again to a different desk manager we were told no one else was complaining and that he didn't agree it wasn't working. Horrible breakfast. Also rooms come with double beds, not queen very small.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGainesvilleGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Ms. Lalime,

I was sorry to hear of your experience during your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Gainesville. First let me apologize and assure you that this is not a typical experience at this property. It is always our goal to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and superior guest service during their stay with us and I am sorry that we fell short of that goal during your stay. We take your comments seriously and will address them immediately with our team. I will also contact you personally to make this right for you. I wouldm like to invite you back to give us another try, contact me anytime and I will take care of that for you. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, all feedback whether positive or negative helps us to continuously improve our facility and services.

Best regards,

Steven Bradshaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Gainesville

Address: 4155 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Gainesville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.