We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family and graduation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Gainesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Gainesville to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Gainesville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Gainesville
Tavares, United States
1 review
“family and graduation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a pleasant experience and except for a small hiccup upon arrival we had an uneventval stay. Hotel is situated close to shopping and interstste. Breakfast was plentiful. The room was large and had every thing you could want from a kitchenette to a small but comfortable living room. The parking was more than adequate and convienent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    67
    36
    12
    10
See reviews for
106
30
11
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hatchville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel is in need of updating, and a good cleaning. The carpets were stained, and need to be replaced. The room was quite clean, better than the lobby, hallways, and food area. The breakfast food was just so so. With this said, the hotel is no worse than the other Hilton properties I have stayed in Florida. They all seem to be suffering from a lack of updating. Most likely due in part to the not so great economy ??

The employees were just super. Very polite, and helpful. Hats off to them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel sits in a nice quiet area with some beautiful big Oak trees. While our suite was very small and cramped, the bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. We were traveling with our dog, and the area outside was very condusive to that. The complimentary breakfast has more than most place have as far as selection of food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was my first trip to Gainesville and I wanted to stay close to the University of Florida. Great location and is close to shops. Very friendly staff. Always enjoy the dinner and breakfast offer. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write such a great reviw of your first time staying in Gainesville. I am very pleased to know that not only did you enjoy your stay with us but the beautiful city and all it has to offer. I hope that in the future should you return, you will once again allow us to be your "Home away from Home." Thank you so much!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

My first stay at homewood chain and I was not impressed. It wasn't horrible, but the bathroom was not particularly clean - some hair in the corners and a piece of dental floss in the bathtub. Rest if room was ok and the breakfast was basic. I will stay in a residence inn next time - they are better kept on the whole.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay here in Gainesville. We value that feedback whether positive or negative it allows us to evaluate ourselves from the guest perspective. Cleanliness is our top priority when it comes to our guest rooms. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I can assure you these incidents are few and far between. Although, you mentioned staying at Residence Inn ( another great brand) next time you're in the area I would be more than happy to help facilitate your travel needs and hope that you will allow us to make this right. I can be reached directly at anytime via email charles.worley@hilton.com. So please, do not hesitate to reach out to me for reservations or if you have any further; questions, concerns, or comments I am always available. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The front deck staff are unparalleled. The nicest, most accommodating staff I've ever dealt with in any hotel. The facilities were nice and clean, quiet, and spacious. Loved the affordability and privacy of a 2 BR option, cheaper than getting 2 separate rooms! Perfect for a larger family!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a great review of our property here on Trip Advisor. Our goal at Homewood Suites, Gainesville is exactly as you described. To provide a level of service that is unparallel to anything you will experience anywhere else, while at the same time providing clean and comfortable accommodations to each and every guest. The Homewood brand is one of the few that offer the two bedroom, two bath suites. If traveling with family this suite type could not be more perfect. Spacious enough for everyone to enjoy while also offering privacy as needed. Again, thank you for the great review. We look forward to accommodating you again should you return to the area!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake mary, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This place is amazing! What a wonderful place to have stayed while on business! Every one went above and beyond their job to make sure that I was taken care of. Clean, Efficient, and Professional! Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. Short, sweet, and to the point. I am very pleased to know our staff went above and beyond to accommodate you during the duration of your stay. We strive to provide a level of service that not only surpasses guest expectations but makes us truly unique to the Gainesville area. I hope that if the need to return to Gainesville arises you will not hesitate to contact us directly for reservations at anytime. Again, thank you for your time and thank you for choosing Hilton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Gainesville

Address: 3333 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Gainesville hotel in Florida is an upscale, all-suite hotel situated off I-75 at Exit 384 not far from the University of Florida. We are conveniently located in Gainesville's popular restaurant row area, where guests will find excellent dining options and a variety of other local tourist attractions nearby. The Homewood Suites Gainesville hotel features 103 suites, including 11 two-room and 46 one-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas, along with 46 studios. Each of our spacious suites offers all the comforts of home and a great range of amenities that you deserve for a short or extended stay in Gainesville, including: * Fully-equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker * Two televisions * DVD player * Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access * Two phones with data ports * Iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Join us for excellent guest accommodations and quality temporary housing. Our professional and friendly staff is available 24-hours a day to make sure you have a splendid stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Gainesville hotel. Make Yourself at Home!® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Homewood Gainesville
Gainesville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.