We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Gainesville

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Gainesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Gainesville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Gainesville
Satellite Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Close to everything!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

If you are like us and travel with family to see your kids at school stay here! We booked a two bedroom suite and a single room. So clean and fresh. The two bedroom had three beds total with two seperate bathrooms. A pretty hard thing to find. The price was very reasonable and there is a great breakfast included. Plenty of close parking and a ton of places to eat within a short distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    65
    35
    9
    10
See reviews for
102
30
9
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent peaceful location near all activities off the main strip of Archer. Spotlessly clean hotel with an amazingly friendly staff.

The rooms were spacious and clean. Great time. 2 bedroom king with bathroom and another room with 2 queens and another bathroom. Joined by a living room, dining desk, executive work desk and full kitchen.

Only negative the breakfast area was too busy with young kids picking at the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I would like to give kudos and thanks to Kenny, Flower, and the Chef (cannot remember his name--Jotson I think???) Kenny was so friendly at check-in, Flower was so welcoming and packed breakfast to go for us as we did not have time to sit down---the chef insured that we had all we needed for the road. Oh and not to forget Sassy for the cleanliness of my room...luv the staff!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager285, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites in Gainesville. Thank you for recognized individuals on the staff, it means the world to them when we share comments like these with them! Looking forward to you next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I often choose to stay at Hilton properties in my travels, due to consistently good service/amenities/value for the price, and this one pretty much met expectations. This property is located right off a major interstate in a college town (U.FL), so I’d consider this more an “on-the-way-through” or utilitarian hotel, rather than a “destination” hotel…know what I mean? It is a block or two off the main drag...far enough that there is no noise problem, but close enough that there are tons of nearby restaurants & shopping, and there’s a grocery store in the plaza at the corner. The rooms are clean/good-sized/comfortable, with good amenities. (Full sized fridge in the kitchenette -- yay!) They are pet-friendly; I saw 3 families walking dogs during my stay, but otherwise I wouldn’t have known they were there. Comp. breakfast was typical buffet-style, with good selection. The only reason I am not giving "Excellent" this visit is I did encounter 2 problems -- 1) business center internet/computer/printer woes, and 2) found food left in the microwave by a previous guest. To be fair, I have never encountered either in my previous Hilton stays, and the desk staff was absolutely super in their response, so the problems were just hiccups in an otherwise "Excellent" stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Clean rooms
Large rooms
Soft towels
Cool flat screen tv's
Large bathrooms
Excellent service
Great breakfast
Free dinner at managers reception
Beautiful pool area
Great staff
Family friendly
Pet friendly- we saw some of the cutest dogs!
We loved Floreita- she was the sweetest person in the world!
If you want all of this, stay at this place. This place is better than some 4 or 5 star hotels.
We will stay here again when we visit Gainseville again!
We loved everything about this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager285, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We can't thank you enough for all of your wonderful comments! The team is excited about all of your feedback and we can not wait until you return to the Homewood Suites in Gainesville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family had a memorable experience at Homewood Suites in Gainesville, FL. The overall service was outstanding. The breakfast unit was amazing. Ms. Flower from the breakfast unit masters the concept and the application of excellent customer service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager285, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff! The Homewood Suites goal is to provide excellent service and I am glad to see we met our goal. We look forward to your next visit to Gainesville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a great experience at Homewood Suites in Gainesville, FL. The room was very clean and service was excellent. Particularly the kitchen staff. It was quite a busy morning, as the hotel was full of teams for a local soccer tournament. The morning breakfast was very busy, with some, unfortunately, less than pleasant guests. The kitchen staff: Flower and Taj worked very hard to keep things moving efficiently and handled all issues with calm, friendly grace. What an excellent staff you have! Thank you for the great service!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager285, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and have shared them with the staff. Our goal is to provide the best customer service and we are excited to see that we achieved this goal during your visit. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Gainesville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Gainesville

Address: 3333 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Gainesville 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Gainesville hotel in Florida is an upscale, all-suite hotel situated off I-75 at Exit 384 not far from the University of Florida. We are conveniently located in Gainesville's popular restaurant row area, where guests will find excellent dining options and a variety of other local tourist attractions nearby. The Homewood Suites Gainesville hotel features 103 suites, including 11 two-room and 46 one-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas, along with 46 studios. Each of our spacious suites offers all the comforts of home and a great range of amenities that you deserve for a short or extended stay in Gainesville, including: * Fully-equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker * Two televisions * DVD player * Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access * Two phones with data ports * Iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Join us for excellent guest accommodations and quality temporary housing. Our professional and friendly staff is available 24-hours a day to make sure you have a splendid stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Gainesville hotel. Make Yourself at Home!® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Homewood Gainesville
Gainesville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.