We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just bad bad bad idea” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse Restaurant

Texas Roadhouse Restaurant
3830 South West Archer Road, Gainesville, FL 32608
352-377-2820
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 489 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just bad bad bad idea”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We stopped to eat here and I ordered the chicken Caesar salad and steak fries. The salad looked good but tasted funny. The dressing tasted like mayo and the chicken wasn't seasoned. The fries were limp and soggy. I didn't have any energy to complain. I ended up eating rice and string beans off my moms plate. About an hour later I started to feel nauseous. Got on the road and ran to the bathroom at the rest area to vomit. Never again. The salad must have been sitting out. Bad bad bad choice to go there. My mom felt sick as well. Should have just gone to chick fil a.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    45
    11
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Always the most delicious and biggest steaks in Gainesville. Great Staff. Management and staff always prompt and courteous. Have been there 20+ times and will keep going back whenever I am in Gainesville.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good food with fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had been visiting the botanical gardens nearby and decided to stop here. Food was good and served hot. Atmosphere very noisy as place packed with young folks from nearby college. Service was very informal but friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our first time at a Texas Roadhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were quite surprised at the quality of food at the Roadhouse! Our waitress was very good, a student from UF, and she gave us great tips on our order. Love the peanuts with our drinks too! Will definitely go back if we're in the area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great roadhouse place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

It was my first time dining here, and I was pleased at the service, great smells, and food. Will come back soon

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Gainesville, FL
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.