We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paramount Grill

Paramount Grill
12 SW 1st Ave, Gainesville, FL 32601-6244
+1 352-378-3398
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 442 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in the vibrant and historic Downtown Gainesville, Florida, the heart of the city. For over 10 years Clif Nelson, chef and owner of Paramount Grill, has been serving unique and innovative cuisine. Our wait staff is attentive without being intrusive. We use only the best, freshest ingredients and most everything is house made including our desserts. We serve beer and wine, of which there is a nice variety and is reasonably priced. FREE valet parking available Tuesday-Saturday starting at 6 p.m. and on special holidays.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Three of us went to Paramount Grille for dinner. We all ate different entrees, and every one was superb. The chef is very creative, but retains the simplicity and full flavor of every fresh ingredient. It was a wonderful dining experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    34
    12
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fine Dining, ahhh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Treated to birthday dinner here and it was quite satisfying.
Lovely table and great service. Anything you order will undoubtedly please you.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Went with family for Thanksgiving dinner. Reservations a must. There was a set menu and it was delicious. Chef/owner Cliff and his staff hit the right note with service and atmosphere. The restaurant didn't feel fancy, but sophisticated in a way I had not ever found when dining out on visits over the years to Gainesville. Would love to try the Sunday Brunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Pretty place downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very nice gormet restaurant in downtown Gainesville. Small and upscale and the food is excellent. Wish it were closer to our home.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Our 35th Anniversary dinner was celebrated at Paramount Grill. This is always our go-to place for special dinners for the two of us. We were not disappointed this time either. Always excellent service, atmosphere and food. The best "fancy" restaurant in Gainesville. Don't miss it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paramount Grill also viewed

 

Been to Paramount Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paramount Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.