We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average TGIgF's” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TGI Friday's
3598 SW Archer Rd, Gainesville, FL 32608-2438
352-336-1231
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #210 of 472 Restaurants in Gainesville
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“average TGIgF's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just an average TGIF's, potato skins were awful, steak ok, bruschetta chicken pasta had WAY to much balsamic vinegar. Our bartender however was great she was very friendly and fast

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    12
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed a meal after spending all day at the hospital. The food & service was good. My daughter enjoyed a drink that had cotton candy. Overall experience was good.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Sit Outside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We like fridays stripes points. My husband always gets the jack daniels burger because it us really good. The bar area smells funny and the side is always really cold so we sit outside and always enjoy our dinner experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worst service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The place was empty at 4:30 on a Saturday. We thought we'd be served quickly as we were very hungry. Not the case. First, the server sent a message to the hostess that she didn't want our party of 8-right in front of us! Then the hostess sat us with her anyway out of spite I'm assuming. We waited forever for drinks, apps, and meal! I had to send. Ine back bc Korean steak tacos were not my thing. I ordered the replacement meal to go bc there was no way it would come in time to eat without the others being finished. After she brought the check, she THEN mentioned that 18% gratuity was added. That explains her lack of effort as she had already been paid! The trashy outfits were fit for a strip club and as we walked through the outside eating area, there were several employees smoking and a 24 case of beer. Classy.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun, delicious and just plain fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Went for appetizers and drinks with my husband. The Sangria is to die for but be careful, I got looped on half a one. Amazing appetizers and great service. I love the salads, salad dressing and burgers. So much fun. want to go on my birthday!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.