We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, very accommodating and attentive staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
3021 SW 34th St, Gainesville, FL 32608-1734
352-692-0083
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 432 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food, very accommodating and attentive staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Last week we attend the Sunshine State Games and decided to have dinner with part of the team. There were 20 of us, and when we called Carrabba's the manager was extremely accommodating, we were a bit flexible with the time. Once we got to the restaurant the table was there ready for us. The restaurant was very busy, several athlete families had the same idea. The food was great, the waiters serving were very kind, a bit confusing with the bill however they were so nice that it did not bother us. We all had a great time, great food would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, GA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Italian food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great service and freshly cooked food. The selection of entrees was very good. The bread with herbs and olive are wonderful.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Of the chain restaurants this is the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

When I dine at carrabba's I know that the meal will be good. I've dined there many times and have never had a bad experience. It is our go to restaurant when we want a decent meal in a good atmosphere. Their sicilian chicken soup is awesome. I could just have two bowls of that and bread and nothing else. Their steaks are good, not awesome, but good. I've tried multiple dishes on the menu and have not found anything I did not like. It is definitely a step up from the rest of the gainesville chains. Just the fact that they use real linen napkins and real glass for drinks gives them a leg up on the competition. I prefer to eat at local non-chain restaurants, but when I do eat at a chain Carrabba's is where I choose.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Italian Food at its Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

To say it short and sweet this is the best Carrabba's I have ever eaten at. My pasta with peas and mushrooms(sorry, can't remember the exact name) would melt in your mouth. I get hungry just thinking about it. The salad was tasty and just the right size and the bread was hot out of the oven and served with oil and parma cheese. I can't wait to go back. Service was impeccable. Atmosphere was cozy, warm and the hostess made you feel right at home. Keep up the good work team.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The Best "Pink" Sauce Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

You can't beat Carrabba's for Italian food. I just love their vodka sauce.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 
Gainesville, FL
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.