We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo's 706

Leonardo's 706
706 W University Ave, Gainesville, FL 32601-5157
3523782001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 472 Restaurants in Gainesville
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood, Vegetarian, International, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We havent been coming to 706 for a few years because the last couple of visits have been less than good, but we went 2 days ago and the food was as delicious as before. Our favourite Pasta Agave was on the money. The garlic rolls were still a little doughy but that wasn't going to spoil our night. Great service also. Will be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    46
    21
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Italian this side of Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We dined here again last night for the first time in several years, and were really impressed with how much better the food and service seemed from our memories. The salmon pasta dish was outstanding, as was the agave pasta dish. The pasta was perfect, all the vegetables fresh and perfectly cooked, and the salmon (Scottish) was about as good as it gets without catching it yourself. They also had a nice Chianti Classico at a reasonable price. The service was attentive without being intrusive, all the staff seemed well trained and motivated to provide great service. We are sad to say we have been missing great Italian food very close to home and plan to visit again soon, and regularly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quito
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good food, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I went there with a cousin, I found the place very nice, especially the food which was very good !!
I´ll recomend this place if you happen to be around !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
“The Gainesville Staple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place has great food and great people. If you are coming to Gainesville you must eat here! It's been in business for decades. If you live in Gainesville and haven't been...get there...your crazy! There is something for every palette and every pocket!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“dinner with the locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

try this restaurant! The food was great. If you are a foodie get the mussels and lots of suck up the broth bread. We had five entrees 3 kinds of grouper(no surprise) Since I have the best palette of the group my fish was pedestrian.It was just a bad pick the other servings were brilliant. Coffee weak the deserts were all shared and very good.Service was timely and accurate. Up scale college town great spot to treat the locals.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leonardo's 706 also viewed

 

Been to Leonardo's 706? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo's 706, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.