We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Mamas Eastside Eatery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dos Mamas Eastside Eatery
2017 NE 27 Ave, Gainesville, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 461 restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I eat here at least once per week or once every other week. It is close toy office and I can't say enough about the food. I have never and I mean never had a bad meal, bad service, or bad experience here. I highly recommend this place. All the local people eat here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    4
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great home cooked meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The cubans are very good here. I have not had the hamburger's but a co-worker has and states it rivals any burger joint. He raves about it and the other items he has had. It is a nice place to get a home cooked meal, like the chicken and dumplings. They taste like my moms makes.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“looking for breakfast one morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how the restaurant looked. Very clean, and comfortable. I ordered breakfast, it was very good. The service was also very good. I liked the place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best Chicken and Dumplings ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The food is just like Mama's! Meatloaf, Chicken and Dumplins, potato salad, I have never had anything I didn't like here. Also one of the best burgers in Gainesville. These Mamas know what they are doing! And there is music some nights. Beer and wine available, it's a place where everybody knows your name.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Mamas Eastside Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Dos Mamas Eastside Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Mamas Eastside Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.