We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tijuana Flats

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tijuana Flats
3414 S.W. Archer Rd, Gainesville, FL 32608
352.373.8967
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 470 Restaurants in Gainesville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Known for serving the freshest Tex-Mex food and world famous Smack My A** & Call Me Sally! hot sauce.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I live in Georgia, so everytime I'm in Florida I make sure I got to Tijuana! Love the flautas, chimichangas, the queso, EVERYTHING! Its good priced food, excellent quality. A friend told me about the secret menu where they have MEXICAN Pizza! Its no where on the menu but if you ask them to make it for you, they will! I absolutely love Tijuana and will come back again and again. I really wish they had one in Atlanta!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Blosss, thank you for the great review! We're so happy to hear that you love many of our menu items. We appreciate your support and glad that you're a fan. Hope to see you again soon when you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Funky Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

On our trip home from St Pete Beach, we stopped here to eat. This is such a fun place to eat with funky decor. All the staff were super friendly, helpful, and very attentive with a smile at all times! Food was excellent. We had a mixture of burrito bowls, chimichangas, and quesadillas. We really wish we had one back home! We would definitely return for a second visit!! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hey @Jess T thanks for the awesome review, we hope you visit again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Super casual. Super good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

At first glance this restaurant feels like a fast food joint. DO NOT let it fool you! You stand in line and pay at the counter but after that you have a seat and your food is delivered to you with a smile. Obviously the food is Mexican. Everything tasted fresh and made to order. You can even have a beer here! Been visiting Gainesville for four years how did We miss it. Great prices really good food. Worth a visit!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
@Gracielulu10960 - Thanks for your awesome review of our Gaineville location! We try our best to deliver quality service with a casual atmosphere and we're glad you appreciate that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Consistently Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I have been eating here fairly regularly for the past 5 months. About the fifth or sixth visit it occurred to me how on top of it they always seem to be. They balance efficiency with friendliness. Something with which many sit down restaurants in this town seem to struggle.

The food has always been hot and delicious, the managers are always around, and we're always greeted at the door. Bonus: no downtown parking!

My only wishes: 1) teeny bit less expensive everyday versus having the two special days. If we eat on a regular menu price day sometimes we walk away feeling like we should have gone somewhere else.
2) later hours

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tijuana Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.