We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On site at the Best Western” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gators Den Sports Grill

Gators Den Sports Grill
4200 NW 97th Boulevard, Gainesville, FL 32606
+1 352-331-4875
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 489 Restaurants in Gainesville
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: Sometimes the big game can be more fun when you're out of the sun. Come to the Gators Den and cheer the Gators on to victory. We are your Fall Football Headquarters! With a TV at every table, you'll have a front row seat to your favorite team on game day! Why is Gators Den a Local Favorite? Ice-cold beers & special cocktails Mouthwatering steaks & burgers Wings & more for game time Nine large-screen TVs Great place to watch Gator Football Table-side personal televisions In addition to the full bar, we also serve up a fine selection of tasty appetizers and entrees at amazing prices. Discover why so many make Gators Den their top local spot to unwind. Gators Den is Where Gainesville Watches the Big Games In a space with room enough for 60 patrons, the Gators Den Sports Grill features nine large-screen televisions and eleven table-side personal televisions.
Monticello, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“On site at the Best Western”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Food was good at a reasonable price, server was friendly and efficient. Convenient being at the hotel.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best bloody marys around!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great service from Elizabeth, the bartender. Was staying at the hotel, and went twice in one day. Elizabeth made me an awesome bloody mary to take the pool (after the 2 I had at the bar). I have my favorite bloody at home in DC, but this was a very close rival! Really good. Highly recommend. The food was good too. Cute bar, tv's everywhere. Good place to watch a game.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good overall. Service not so much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Came here from the front Best Western front desk. First I had to go around the hotel in the rain to get it. So now I'm soaked. I was seated immediately but that was it for about 10 mins. Finally someone gave me a menu. I ordered by she got it wrong. The waitress should have written it down. Not a bad place but I don't look forward to going back to my room via the rain.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ate here because it was attached to hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Everything was okay, really liked the grilled squash as a side. The grouper fingers appetizer was swimming...in grease.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel gave me a several drink tickets and an appetizer buffet pass, so I dropped in. It was lively and nice. I had a steak salad which was really good. Folks were friendly. I had a good time. Always good to walk a few steps to the hotel room.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gators Den Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gators Den Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gators Den Sports Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.