We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in town for Gator games” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Gainesville - Univ. of Florida

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Gainesville - Univ. of Florida to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Gainesville - Univ. of Florida
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4000 SW 40th Boulevard, I-75 at Exit #75, Gainesville, FL 32608   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
Seminole
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best place in town for Gator games”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

All hotels in Gainesville up their prices for gameday weekends. Motel 6 is one of the best value for money, and you don't have to stay two nights. You can also walk over to the Ale House for food and beverages.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    10
    13
    14
See reviews for
10
12
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

Central, Clean and Courteous. Located in an area convenient to shopping and entertainment. This motel provide a clean, welcoming accommodation for travelers who have a few hours to spare and would like to go to a movie and/or choose a nice restaurant to have a meal. Have always experienced a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

Well as we arrived I looked at the rooms and I thought that I saw an episode of cops here (which probably happened) the rooms were disgusting I killed 5 cock roches in 1 hour but at least there's fun for the kids they can play in the rat infested pool or play with the hookers outside so on a scale from one to ten it was horrible don't stay here EVER!!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Our room was dirty, had bugs, cigarette burns on the comforter and a blanket that looked and felt like it was 20 years old. There were no pictures on the walls, no drawers and not even a toilet lid. I was awoken both mornings of our stay by the housekeeping staff who were yelling across the property. And when I arrived, I was told that they would not honor the rate that I had booked on-line. I had to speak to the manager the next morning to get the rate that I had booked.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

It was freezing the night we stayed here. There was a heater in the room but it was very noisy so you had to choose between staying up all night from the noise of the heater or from the cold! Water in sink was either very cold or very hot. The shower seemed to be okay. There was some kind of insect or roach trap by the bed.

The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and nice. The price was great as they were running some kind of special so only $39.

People checked in at 3 a.m. and made a lot of noise and kept waking us up.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

My family and I stayed in this motel for a few weeks, and the expierence was the worst we have ever had. It started off with us having no towels... and the ones we did get were dirty!!! The room was never cleaned... we finally pulled all the sheets off the bed to make sure the house keepers would change our sheets... they came in the room and put a comforter over the top of the pile of sheets without ever making the bed or changing the sheets to clean new ones. There were a lot of drunks that hung around the outside of our room that would scream and carry on until about 4:00 in the morning. Finally after about a week of this, we had enough and my boyfriend finally said something to the drunks about trying to keep it down, this caused them to start calling our room at all hours of the night cussing us out. Mind you we have a 4 year old daughter that is trying to get some sleep. At this point... now we are really pissed off!! So, my boyfriend goes down to the office to tell them about the issues we are having, the office staff were aware of the drunks... because these people live there most of the time. Nothing was done about it. We tried to stay one more night because money was tight.... until we saw the roach crawling up the wall..... we checked out and will NEVER go back!!! I would not recommend this place to anyone!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

This ranks up there with one of the worst places I have ever stayed and I travel a lot. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but the smell of smoke was overpowering. When we pulled back the spread we found a cigarette butt laying on the blanket. We asked for a room change and were given the room next door (it was no better). The bathroom had 1 bath towel even though we were in a double room. This place was just terrible! It gives me the creeps just thinking about it.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Gainesville - Univ. of Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gainesville - Univ. of Florida

Address: 4000 SW 40th Boulevard, I-75 at Exit #75, Gainesville, FL 32608
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gainesville - Univ. of Florida 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Gainesville - Univ. of Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Gainesville - Univ. Of Florida Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Motel 6
Gainesville Motel Six
Motel Six Gainesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Gainesville - Univ. of Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.