We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gainesville House of Beer

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gainesville House of Beer
19 West University Avenue, Gainesville, FL
352-376-1100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 462 restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

a lot of different kinds of beer ! lots of flavors i happen not to like any fruity or strong beer tastes. i am very simple corona will do , but my friends enjoyed it very much . they also have wine too lol i know that because that's what i was drinking that night, there was also trivia game going on , it was fun .

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    8
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great beer, not a fancy spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have had lots of great beer here. I have not had food here and am not sure if they serve it. call ahead to ask... Not a fancy spot, but the variety of beer on tap is amazing !!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lots of beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This place has a great selection of craft beers. You cannot order food there, but you can order in from other places and have it delivered there. Interesting. If you are looking for many different types of beers, this is the place.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place for Gainesville to have”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Friendly service and very knowledgeable of all of the beers that they sale.

The variety of local ales and beers was amazing.

The bar tender allowed us to try several of the drinks before making the final order.

Its a great place to be with friends and closed ones whilst enjoying a fine local ale or beer.

It would be nice if they had a taste map and perhaps make into a game for single people to match their tastes.

Cheers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Too many choices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Beer, beer and lots of beer. High octane, low octane, light, dark, you name it. Helpful staff and the menu board is handy. When you park, pay for at least 2 hours on the meter.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gainesville House of Beer also viewed

 

Been to Gainesville House of Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gainesville House of Beer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.