We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal; would stay here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great deal; would stay here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

I booked this room on Red Roof's website and got a Florida residents discount which made the room $55 with taxes and fees. The property is very clean, safe and in a great location. Just off I-75 but the hotel was very quiet. Would recommend this especially compared price wise to the other hotels in Gainesville. It was even pet friendly! One well behaved pet per room at no additional cost.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    74
    38
    10
    11
See reviews for
102
57
36
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

What else can I say? Clean sheets, clean room, hot water in the shower almost instantly, and friendly staff. All these at very reasonable rates. The free wi-fi is just a bonus. I go to the hotel to rest after a long working day, not to go online and do some more work!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

I travel with my dog and usually find the kind of hotels that take dogs are one star and not places I would choose without my dog. I would stay here by choice. Very nice, clean, great location, helpful staff and great price.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Great service, friendly greeting front desk. For the price you pay, all expectations are met. This is my second stay and will come back

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Cleanliness was much appreciated during my visit. The staff was courteous and helpful. The amenities were beneficial to my leisure purpose.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Very clean hotel. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Stayed in the King Superior room because it had a refrigerator. If you want more room, this is the one to stay in.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Was expecting a little more based on other reviews but hotel was fine. A little older but some updates done. Cheese stick wrapper behind night stand. Safe charge is ridiculous, be sure to ask them to remove it. Thin walls, noise in hall could clearly be heard in room. Front desk staff was pleasant. Free Wifi worked great. I would probably pay a little more and stay at a newer property next time but if you're looking for a basic hotel for a great price, this works!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Redroofinn and detailed feedback. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof Inn Gainesville, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Address: 3500 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#8 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.