We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel and service I've ever experienced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
plant city florida
1 review
“Best hotel and service I've ever experienced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

I have stayed in this hotel several times on business. They have always accomidated me and have been very friendly and easy to deal with. The first time I stayed here was 2 years ago with my daughter. I was here on business and figured I would bring my daughter with me, she even commented how nice the hotel was and how friendly the staff was, she was 8 years old at the time. Ever since that first stay this is the only hotel I will stay at when I come to Gainesville. Keep up the good work Red Roof.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    82
    41
    10
    11
See reviews for
112
62
37
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Florida, US
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

For the great price I guess I shouldn't mind but just be advised there is no in-room coffee maker. Could be a deal breaker for any future stays if the Red Roof norm. Property very clean and safe with in room wi-fi and everything you could want in walking distance... including... java (lobby).

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

We stayed in two different "4 star/5 star" hotels in the last couple months. Neither one of them could match the cleanliness, efficiency of the staff, or value of this hotel. Comfortable, clean and friendly - that's the only thing most of us want - and the Red Roof Inn in Gainesville delivers.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

This hotel was great for the price. My fiance and I had to travel to Gainesville so that he could have surgery at Shands Medical Center so we also loved the hotel because it was only 3 miles away from the hospital. The best thing to do is to search the internet for promo codes and then call the reservation desk. Give the person each promo code, one at a time, and ask them what each one is for. As they are telling you write it down and then at the end you can choose which one is best. We ended up getting 2 nights for a total of $76.02 after tax!! The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the best part about this hotel is that PETS STAY FOR FREE!!!! This alone saved me $25 per night. You can only have one pet but that was fine with me since I only have 1 dog. You can choose whether you want a smoking or non-smoking room and you can pay an extra $10 to have a mini-refrigerator in your room. If you don't want to pay extra for the refrigerator you can ask for a handicapped room and tell them that you have medication that needs to be refrigerated and you will get the fridge for free. The only downside to that is that all of the handicap rooms are non-smoking. All-in-all the hotel, I thought, was a great deal!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

Very clean and in a convenient location, adjacent to I-75 and dining and fuel locations. I would definitely stay here again. I can recommend this facility to all visitors.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

We have stayed at this location many times over the years. We are there because of medical reasons at Shands Hosptial at the Univ. of FL. As a female I feel very safe when I am there alone. The employees has always been very courteous and helpful. We have never had a problem checking in and out. When thee was a room problem, the staff changed our room immediately.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

I just discovered that Red Roof Inn offers cheaper rates to folks over 50. It's a great deal. Nice, safe hotel with lots of places to eat within walking distance. I always stay there and have never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Address: 3500 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.