We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Gainesville
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
“No frills”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Red roof Gainesville is a no frills property. Although there is no continental breakfast, fridge or coffee maker in standard room, the price was right and served me well for a quick visit. Room was basic, but spotlessly clean and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear learn2relax,

Thanks for choosing Red Roof Inn, Gainesville. Providing the spotless clean rooms and the best value in the market is our daily goal. Our superior king rooms provide extra amenities such as micro-fridge and coffee maker. We hope to have a pleasure to serve you in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    79
    39
    10
    11
See reviews for
105
61
36
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesville, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night during a trip to the Florida Keys and had a nice stay. The rooms were the best part. As someone who used to work for Marriott, I have very high standards when it comes to being clean and except for a stain in the toilet my room passed with high marks. Bed was very comfortable and no noise. Water pressure was good as well. My only minor complaint was when I went down for coffee and the Front Desk Clerk and Maintanence man were talking, looked at me but did not say a word. At Marriott, we were trained to acknowledge and speak to Guests within 5 feet us.

Overall great stay and I would definately come back here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Doug K,

Thank you for sharing your insightful feedback. We truly appreciate and value your comment. We will continously work hard to provide high standard and superior service. Hope to have another chance to serve you in near future!

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Visited my son at UF for the weekend. Perfectly located just off 75. Great value compared to other properties. Great property, immaculate rooms. I will return to this property. Would be even happier if there was in-room coffee, but not a deal breaker!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Todd G,

" Perfectly located just off 75. Great value compared to other properties. Great property, immaculate rooms" Wow! We are so happy to hear your wonderful comment. Thank you so much! We will continuously work hard to provide the best value. Free freshly brewed coffee is available in the lobby 24/7. We are looking forward to serve you in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I had to take a trip from Tallahassee to Gainesville for a procedure at Shands Hospital and needed to be there the night prior. Since it was short notice, I needed to take my pet and child. I loved the new renovations b/c it was nice to have a place that was as allergy free as possible. My husband & daughter have asthma and my dog has allergies so the non-smoking rooms and hardwood floors were great. The room looked just like the picture online. The also had free WIFI which my daughter loved. My husband loved the flat screen TV. It was less than $70 and well woth my money. Location was great! The only negative was that I was up all night prepairing for my procedure and heard someone vacuuming at 5am.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear kellie a,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hardwood floor, flat screen T.V and free Wi-Fi. Providing excellent value and service are our daily efforts. Thank you for your motivating review. We hope to serve you again in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Could not get my preferred hotel in Gainsville which is the Cabot Lodge. Red Roof did not have sufficient handicap spots, and the ones they had where not close to hotel entrance , no assistance with luggage and very few luggage carts . Not enough seating area to accommodate more than 10 people for the coffee provided, by the time I ran to get McDonalds for breakfast our party was fortunate to grab our 5 seats! Everyone else just hung around the very small long area, also with few seats

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear ultratica,

Thank you for sharing your experience and giving us an opportunity to serve you. I am sorry that we did not meet you expectation. We are the leader of the economy hotel in this market and we do meet and follow all ADA guidelines. Please let me know any suggestions you have so we could do a better job to serve our guests. Again, thank you for sharing.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My trip to the Red Roof Inn in Gainesville exceeded expectations!!! It was worth every penny spent. For the price you can't ask for a better hotel for a brief stay. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very polite. I usually don't write comments but I couldn't help but to leave one this time since I usually rely on others comments before making a hotel choice myself. I 100% recommend the Red Roof inn, If you need a few nights stay while traveling through the Gainesville area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Larry T,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and providing 100% recommendation to other travelers. We are so thrilled to know that you have found a great value in our product. Providing great value and clean rooms are our ongoing efforts. We hope to have a chance to serve you again in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were very pleased with our recent stay at the Red Roof Inn in Gainesville. Easy to find just off the highway, lots of shopping and dining choices nearby. Hotel had well lit parking area, bright and pleasant lobby. The woman who checked us in was cheerful, friendly and efficient. Our room was very simple but extremely clean, a bargain and just what we needed for a one night stay. Beds were comfortable, good pillows, good shower pressure, good lighting. Our room had in room safe available, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, alarm clock. No frills here but no surprises either. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Holly J,

Thanks for sharing and complementing our hotel and staff. Reviews like yours always give us extra motivation to do a better job. Providing an excellent service and comfortable & clean rooms are our daily top mission. Again, thank you for recognizing our efforts and we hope to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Address: 3500 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#8 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.