We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bang for your Buck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Bang for your Buck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My trip to the Red Roof Inn in Gainesville exceeded expectations!!! It was worth every penny spent. For the price you can't ask for a better hotel for a brief stay. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very polite. I usually don't write comments but I couldn't help but to leave one this time since I usually rely on others comments before making a hotel choice myself. I 100% recommend the Red Roof inn, If you need a few nights stay while traveling through the Gainesville area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Larry T,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and providing 100% recommendation to other travelers. We are so thrilled to know that you have found a great value in our product. Providing great value and clean rooms are our ongoing efforts. We hope to have a chance to serve you again in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    69
    37
    10
    11
See reviews for
93
55
37
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were very pleased with our recent stay at the Red Roof Inn in Gainesville. Easy to find just off the highway, lots of shopping and dining choices nearby. Hotel had well lit parking area, bright and pleasant lobby. The woman who checked us in was cheerful, friendly and efficient. Our room was very simple but extremely clean, a bargain and just what we needed for a one night stay. Beds were comfortable, good pillows, good shower pressure, good lighting. Our room had in room safe available, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, alarm clock. No frills here but no surprises either. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Holly J,

Thanks for sharing and complementing our hotel and staff. Reviews like yours always give us extra motivation to do a better job. Providing an excellent service and comfortable & clean rooms are our daily top mission. Again, thank you for recognizing our efforts and we hope to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

What an outstanding Red Roof Inn. Everything was really great, it was very clean, looked like everything was new, wood floors in the rooms, new furniture, really comfortable beds with great pillows and comforters. The grounds were really nice too. Staff was nice, smiling and efficient. It was a great experience. And it was an exceptional value, and they take pets. I stayed at Red Roof Inn in Gainesville the night before bringing my dog for surgery at the University of Florida. It is right off the freeway and easy to find, close to the University, all non-smoking rooms, and they took my puppy with no issues. I could not have had a better experience, and I highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear RottieRescue,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you and your puppy enjoyed our new rooms and found our hotel to be an exceptional value. Thanks for mentioning our staff member who provided an excellent service during your stay. It would be our honor to have another opportunity to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great Red Roof Inn. Renovated, updated rooms with comfortable bedding. Loved the design with a large desk (makes a nice dining area) and comfortable seating. Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. If you don't use the safe, they will deduct the charge from your bill. The only improvement I would make would be to include a breakfast. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, and a grocery. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear hammonl,

Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed our Superior King room. We truly appreciate your kind words. Please come back and visit us again soon. Our friendly and helpful staffs are ready to serve you.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I must say, this is the very nicest Red Roof property I've ever stayed in. The rooms have recently been renovated to include hardwood floors and a modern streamlined look. I agree with Nicole H. who mentioned that less is more... that is really true here. The flat panel TV had great sound and picture. And clean! This hotel is spotlessly clean. It's on par with the HI Express across the way that is charging a whole lot more.

The staff is super friendly and it feels like they want to be there and they enjoy the guest contact. Everyone smiles. I would definitely recommend this Red Roof to even my pickiest friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear GrisGris1414,

It is so wonderful to hear that we have exceeded your expectation. Providing super clean rooms and excellent service are our ongoing effort. Thank you so much for recognizing! We truly appreciate you sharing your experience. It is our hope to serve you again in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a great Red Roof Inn. The rooms have been completely updated and renovated with hardwood floors, upscale bedding and a great design the allows for a large desk area and lots of luggage space. There's even a safe in the room along with the usual coffee maker, fridge and microwave oven. Everything is spotless and the staff is friendly and helpful. In addition, you can walk to a McDonald's, Steak and Shake and a shopping center with a Target's and Publix. And if you have a dog, there's lots of space to walk them and there's no charge for pets. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Dgryan,

Thank you sharing your experience with others! It is always wonderful to hear a feedback like yours. We are so happy to hear that you have loved our newly redesigned Superior king room. It is our effort to provide spotless clean rooms. Thank you for recognizing friendly and helpful staff. We truly appreciate you and hope to have another chance to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Absolutely fabulous! Those two words describe the hotel and my stay. The renovation is a work of art and the managers and staff provide exceptional service with a caring attitude. The design is modern and uncluttered. "Less is more"."The rooms have a minimal amount of fabric/fiber and that design minimizes the accumulation of dust, dirt, odors, stains, and bacteria. We "Monk-types" are truly grateful for these attributes. For those who are bothered by the "highway hum", and footsteps overhead, ask for a room on the top floor on the east side of the hotel. Accolades to the Executives who executed the plan to place their flagship hotel in North Central Florida. Your patrons ask that you continue to the renovation project to include more hotels, especially in metro areas.

Room Tip: For those who are bothered by the "highway hum", and footsteps overhead, ask for a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Nicole H,

What a fabulous review! We are so thrilled to hear that we have provided exceptional service with a caring attitude and loved our new room, especially floors. Thank you so much for sharing and detailed feedback. We look forward to serving you again in your future travel.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Address: 3500 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#2 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#10 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.