We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Red Roof Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Gulf Breeze, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome Red Roof Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I must say, this is the very nicest Red Roof property I've ever stayed in. The rooms have recently been renovated to include hardwood floors and a modern streamlined look. I agree with Nicole H. who mentioned that less is more... that is really true here. The flat panel TV had great sound and picture. And clean! This hotel is spotlessly clean. It's on par with the HI Express across the way that is charging a whole lot more.

The staff is super friendly and it feels like they want to be there and they enjoy the guest contact. Everyone smiles. I would definitely recommend this Red Roof to even my pickiest friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear GrisGris1414,

It is so wonderful to hear that we have exceeded your expectation. Providing super clean rooms and excellent service are our ongoing effort. Thank you so much for recognizing! We truly appreciate you sharing your experience. It is our hope to serve you again in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    87
    43
    10
    11
See reviews for
114
65
37
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a great Red Roof Inn. The rooms have been completely updated and renovated with hardwood floors, upscale bedding and a great design the allows for a large desk area and lots of luggage space. There's even a safe in the room along with the usual coffee maker, fridge and microwave oven. Everything is spotless and the staff is friendly and helpful. In addition, you can walk to a McDonald's, Steak and Shake and a shopping center with a Target's and Publix. And if you have a dog, there's lots of space to walk them and there's no charge for pets. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Dgryan,

Thank you sharing your experience with others! It is always wonderful to hear a feedback like yours. We are so happy to hear that you have loved our newly redesigned Superior king room. It is our effort to provide spotless clean rooms. Thank you for recognizing friendly and helpful staff. We truly appreciate you and hope to have another chance to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were purchasing a house and stayed long-term through the holidays with our dogs. The place is recently renovated and gorgeous. They have a very reasonable weekly rate especially for how nice the hotel is. They don't charge rediculous pet fees like other hotels especially when your pet keeps the room clean and damage free. The General Manager runs this hotel like its the Ritz. She is wonderful and has put staff in place who are friendly, helpful, and make sure your stay runs smooth. This hotel is extremely clean and non-smoking as well as the bed is quite comfortable. However, they have a really nice outdoor sitting area for smokers. The coffee is always fresh in the morning and ready to go with a friendly good morning from the staff. We highly recommend this hotel even for long-term.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Tin F,

We are so happy to hear that you have experienced a wonderful stay with us. And thank you so much for all your kind words you have shared. Feedback like yours always gives us extra motivation and joy. We hope to have another chance to serve you and your family in the future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Awesome hotel for the price.
Stayed with our new sphinx cat and he loved it too!

Clean, remodeled, and spacious. Wood floors, marble tops, comfy bed and right next to the 75>
Fridge, microwave, coffee machine in the room.

Will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear missmedley,

It is so wonderful to hear that you and your new sphinx cat have enjoyed our Superior King Room. Reviews like yours always motivate us to do a better job. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience and I will make sure share your kind words with my staff. We hope to welcome back you and Sphinx in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed the night before Christmass Eve on our last rest stop on a quick trip from Ct to Fl. Very nice, clean and quite room. Nice hard surface floor great change to the carpet in the room. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Good price and comfy bed.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear SharingExperiences63,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed our nice hard surface floor and comfy bed. Providing value to our guests is our daily mission. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has been refurbished to a standard higher than its star status suggests with flair and style. It is an exceptionally clean and efficiently run business and I would recommend it to anyone. Could not believe someone was finally smart enough to see that awful cheap carpet and heavy and multicolored bedding is the only answer. Crisp clean wooden effect flooring and mostly blindingly white bedding gave it an air of freshness I have never found in many hotel stays. These people deserve to do well

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Finonaderby,

Thank you so very much for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that you have loved our new floor and bedding. Providing an exceptional guest experience is always our goal. Again, thank you so much for sharing and we hope to have another chance to serve you in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Recently stayed here five nights. Rooms are very nice for price and very clean. Also it is quiet if you don't mind the air conditioner/heater blower being on. I liked that because it erased road noise. The fake wood floors are nice and the rooms are very modern after the remodeling and much nicer than a typical Red Roof Inn. The beds are very comfortable. I would have given this five stars if the check in clerk was more friendly. While she was efficient she didn't greet you or act very friendly. The morning clerk was very friendly. This hotel is recommended for a stay in Gainesville if you are on a budget. Breakfast is not provided but they do have a coffee bar. For quieter rooms ask for a room away from the Interstate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Don N,
Thank you for your wonderful commments regarding our newly renovated property. I'm sorry that we were not able to receive your fifth star, but we will continue to strive to receive it in the future. i would also like to thank you for reccomending our property to others who chose a stay in Gainesville Fl. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future,

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Address: 3500 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#9 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.