We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Remodel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Remodel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My family and I have stayed at this property many times. And now with the remodel we'll be certain to stay again. Great job on the new look and as always a great staff! The King Suite on the fourth floor was just the right size for my family to spread out and relax after being in the car for several hours. And with a ton of restaurants and shopping around the corner the location couldn't be better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear jgbenson,

Thank you for being a loyal customer to RedRoofInn, Gainesville. We are so happy to hear that our newly remodeled suite was a perfect room for you and your family. Thanks for recognizing the staff. Comment like yours always gives us extra motivation to do a better job. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    69
    37
    10
    11
See reviews for
95
55
37
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
506 reviews 506 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 176 cities Reviews in 176 cities
290 helpful votes 290 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed because of TA review. Thanks, TA, it was a great experience. Came back twice during my recent visit to my son and will book again. Extremely friendly people, clean modern rooms and comfy beds. Price was competative for area. No continental breakfast but lots of options in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear TransplantedBuckeye,

Thank you for recognizing our new rooms and sharing your experience with other travelers. It is always wonderful to hear a positive feedback. Feedback like yours always gives us extra motivation to do a better job. I will make sure share your review with my entire staff. Again, thank you so much for sharing and hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel for 7 weeks off and on for a training. The first stay was fine but the second week I had trouble breathing. I asked the front desk if there had been a dog in the room recently and she couldn't tell me that. I had to leave town early due to this. Besides this, the room was very nice and I loved the updates. I just suggest that only certain floors/rooms be pet friendly due to so many having allergies.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear erasure32,

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear about your pet allergy you have experienced. Red Roof Inn is a pet friendly national hotel chain and pet stays free. Our staff works very hard to maintain high quality of rooms. Guests with a pet usually prefer to stay where they can have an easier access. Guests can also check out the room before completing the check in process. We hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamar, Arkansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is easy to get to and a good location if you're wanting to visit the University. Very clean, beds felt great, very very small bathroom, no carpet in the rooms. I wouldn't stay if I had to stay several days but for an overnight rest it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear MaryAnn_McC,

We are so glad that you have enjoyed our brand new beds. Thanks for sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Gainesville.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Euihee Prekler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Recently stayed at a Hilton, and this place was cleaner! Nice new rooms. Comfy bed and smelled good too! I would recommend. Had a AAA discount too! This will be my hotel when I come to Gainesville! No carpet so no dust!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear oneflmanatee1,

Thank you for writing a reveiw regarding your recent stay at Red Roof Inn, Gainesville. We are so glad to hear that you loved our newly renovated room. Providing a clean and comfortable room is our on-going efforts. Again, thank you for sharing and hope to see you soon in near future!

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I paid $62 (+ tax) for a king room on a Wednesday night in October 2012. This is an excellent value.
Pros:
-Clean throughout. Newly renovated rooms are nice. The pics on their website are accurate.
-Good location, across from Target and Publix.
Cons:
-No breakfast.
-Internet Connections is slower than I would like. < 1 Mb/s. Good enough for checking email, reading the news, etc. But don't expect to stream a movie.
-No gym.

Summary: If you're looking simple, clean, affordable hotel, this is a very good option.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear James T,

Thank you so much for your recent review. We are so glad to hear that you found an excellent value in our Superior king room. We continuously strive to offer clean rooms and excellent value in this market. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

It's common for us to grab a last minute room while we're on the road and I have found that I can trust the Red Roof brand to be inexpensive and clean. I'm not crazy about pets being allowed but in this case they were segregated from the rooms without pets. I agree with a previous review, the new faux wood floors are much nicer than carpet that is hiding things you can't see. It was recently remodeled and was just what we needed for a lay over on our way to Disney World.

Room Tip: We were on the end away from the highway and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Pam S,

Thank you for your recent review and your confidence in Red Roof Inn, Gainesville. We are so glad to hear that you loved our faux wood floor. Hope to have another chance to serve you and your family in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Address: 3500 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#10 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.