We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliness of the staff made our stay enjoyable. A++” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 SW 13th Street, Hwy 441 & Archer Road, Gainesville, FL 32608   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The friendliness of the staff made our stay enjoyable. A++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We had a relative in the hospital and chose this hotel because it's in walking distance of the hospital and because of the low price. We were extremely happy with all aspects of this hotel. The employees were so nice and genuinely cared about our family member. They made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed during our stay. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamnaba, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking your valuable time to voice your comments about your stay at
our property while your loved one was in hospital. We sincerely hope that they are feeling better.
We were thrilled to know that you liked our location near the hospital as well as the affordable price with friendly service you got from our staff. We were glad to know that you will stay with us again.Our goal is to please our guest with comfortable stay.

Mike Patel, GM
Americas Best Value Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
17
18
21
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I read other reviews and was a bit worried. Nothing to worry about. Clean, quiet, very close to campus. The pool was working. Wifi working. Yes, the interior of the rooms was not elegant but it was clean.
This is the classic roadway hotel/motel I remember when I was a kid on family vacay driving to Florida. You park in front of your room. If they played up the retro vibe it would be spectacular/kitschy.
I particularly enjoyed the vintage pink tiles on the bathroom walls. Tub was clean, spotless groutlines. Fridge and microwave in room. No coffe maker in room but fresh hot coffee in the lobby in the AM. Ms. Gita at the front desk was super friendly.
I would stay again O/N if I was in the Gville area.
I have to agree with mackemtripper, whose review is spot on: the place lives up to its name.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamnaba, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to voice your feeling about our hotel. We are glad that
you found our hotel clean,with good location near campus and you liked our friendly staff. We were thrilled to know that wi-fi was working and you will return. We want to assure our guests that we try hard to make sure that our guests have satisfied stay and each visit they come, we want them to be happy paying affordable value for the room. We hope to serve you and other guests in future.Please be aware that when guests wants to stay extended and ask for coffee pot in room, we provide that as well.
Sincerely,

Mike Patel, GM
Americas Best Value Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel is clean, but the rooms and furnishings are old and worn. There was fresh paint on everything, but everything was cracked, patched, and held together with drywall screws. The A/C was marginal, the commode took eight flushes to clear, mattress sagged, carpets worn. No WIFI to speak of. It's located in a strip of older motels, with unescorted ladies strolling up and down the highway out front. On the other hand, the staff was friendly and helpful; and there was no problem crediting my card when I left after one night. I travel with a lot of equipment; and couldn't risk leaving it in this room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamnaba, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We pride ourselves in offering great value by providing excellent service with comfortable accommodations. I’m sorry to hear of the concerns you had with the condition of the room. I can assure you that we have addressed any issues. Additionally, we do offer complimentary WIFI,Which is posted on our reader board on main sign as well, however you simply need to contact the front desk staff to obtain the code to sign on.As far as Safety isssue, We have all the time extended guest stay and so far we did not have any major issues and our record at city speaks for that. I hope you will be willing to give us another opportunity in the future. Should you consider staying again, I would kindly request that you advise of my staff of any dissatisfaction during you stay so that we may remedy your concerns immediately, as front desk is staffed 24 hours. Our goal is to ensure you have a comfortable stay.
Sincerely
Mike Patel, GM
Americas Best Value Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mackemtripper
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a motel style hotel where you drive up to the door of the room. The room was very clean and the king bed was comfortable. This is a very basic hotel but great for an overnight stay where you are not looking for all the trimmings. Pool looked ok but we didn't use it. There is a Chinese buffet which is actually part of the hotel but is incredibly inconspicuous. So inconspicuous that you wouldn't know that it's there when it's closed! Very handy for local restaurants in town etc and 5 minutes drive to the Interstate. No breakfast, although coffee is available from 6-00am in the lobby. At $56 all in, what more could you ask for. The place lives up to it's name. Yes, we would stay here if needing an overnight in the Gainesville area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamnaba, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and letting us and other travellers know
that you had good stay at our property. We are so glad that you found the room very clean and
you thought it was good value. We want you to know that when you call us, you can get sometime good discounts as well. We hope to serve you in future.

Mike Patel, GM
Americas Best Value Inn
352-372-1880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Mike Patel was very helpful and super friendly. The room was large ,clean and very comfortable. Great bed nice and firm (no sagging in the middle) There is a restaurant on site but it is an all you can eat style place which did not appeal to us,However motel was just a 5 minute drive to the restaurant strip and Bo Diddley park. There is lots of parking and a pool. would have stayed longer if we could ,would definately recommend this place
RIA

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is my first opinion on tripadvisor, and also i'm Italian, so sorry if my english is not so good. I traveled to Florida to visit my sister who's studying abroad there, and I stayed in this place because it look nice and the price is good. I did make a good choise, it is a nice and comfy place, the rooms are clean, and the staff working there are wonderful people.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I was recently in Gainesville to undergo a procedure at the Shands Hospital At The University Of Florida . I arrived late the night before and was greeted with open arms , this being my second two night stay at the hotel . One of the requirements post operation is that I needed a person to be released to due to anesthetic administration earlier . I had come to Gainesville alone and knew no one in town . The manager of the hotel , Mr. Mike Patel , was kind enough to leave the hotel and act as my guardian while I recovered for the balance of the day . He also held my room for me , even though I was not sure a one night stay at the hospital , not the hotel , would be required . May I also add it was the weekend of a national auto exhibition and there was not a room to be found in Gainesville . In addition to being clean , convenient , and fairly priced , this establishment went out of its way for me , let me change the title and treated me " Like Family " .

Room Tip: I had the pleasure of a handicapped room and the space really was comportable .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1900 SW 13th Street, Hwy 441 & Archer Road, Gainesville, FL 32608
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located within half mile of well known SHANDS AND VA HOSPITAL AND university of Florida. we have all groundfloor room with refrigerator and microwave, expanded cable with HBOmovie channel, courtyard pool and China Super Buffett restaurant.we are within walking distance of Subway, 24 hr .Steak and Shake,24 hropen CVS Pharmacy store and Dollar general store.we are only 2 mile toGainesville Downtown.The hotel take pride in providing clean, well maintained and affordably priced rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.