We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3905 SW 43rd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608 (Formerly Baymont Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Gainesville
WEST MIFFLIN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We picked this jhotel because we have been staying at other Holiday Inn Express in the past and have always been pleased. Well this particle one one blew us away. The room was beatiful and comfortable. It was well appionted and just a great place to relax after a 14 hour drive. Within walking distance were resturaunts and some shopping, although we did not shop we were just looking for a good meal. The room was verycomfortable with two king size beds with large pillows and pillowtop matresses. With the refridgerator and microwave and in room coffee. we were set to unwind. The complimetry breakfast was great with and nice array of choices. As we will be traveling down to florida a few times every year we will make this a regular stoip in travels.

Room Tip: the room we got was on the 4 th floor and it was quiet and well appoited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    51
    19
    14
    17
See reviews for
50
40
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is below average in room and air quality and we have been in 2 different rooms and both smelled of mold/mildew. We can't wait to check out. Everything else is just average at the hotel and there is not an inviting ambience. Staff is neutral and were not apologetic about the smell in the rooms.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear bwdw,

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us.

Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on a football weekend and was very pleased with my stay. Check in was fast, parking easy and the room was very clean. Bed was super comfortable (as good as a Westin) and the hotel was in good shape all around. Breakfast was typical and had a decent amount of seating. Hotel is under 10 minutes from the UF campus and we found game day football parking pretty quickly about a 10 minute walk from the stadium.

This hotel is a solid choice for Gainesville.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this property before when going to football games and have always enjoyed our stay. The location is excellent and easy to get to, just off I-75. There are plenty of restaurants within a short distance of the hotel and the University is pretty close.

The hotel is always clean, the rooms are very clean and nicely furnished, the best very, very comfortable as well as the pillows which is a big deal to me since I like to sleep with lots of pillows!

We did not try the breakfast each morning, but it looked good and the hotel staff was very very nice. Would definitely recommend the hotel and will stay here again when we come to Gainesville in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel has terrible policies. I booked a room and called to cancel at least 10 days in advance. I was informed that this weekend was a special event weekend and that although I could cancel the resevation they would charge me for the room anyway. The hotel would then re-sell the room and make double the money. The management was not friendly and would do nothing to help me. They kept quoting their unfriendly customer service policy. I would not recommend booking a room at this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear K P,

Thank you for leaving us a feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services.

There are types of reservations that comes with a cancellation fee and/or full pre-payment requirement. Many IHG properties are franchised, independently owned and operated. In this case, we determine our own rates and cancellation policies in accordance with local demand and business needs. Acknowledgement of the restrictions is required in order to obtain your confirmation number. This provides you with the option of agreeing to or declining the terms, and gives you a choice to book a different rate type with a different cancellation policy. I apologize for the inconvenience and confusion this has caused you.

We appreciate your feedback and your business. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed for a weekend. Staff was helpful and efficient. Room was a little dated, but roomy. Breakfast was what you expect from an HI Exp.
Very convenient to I75 and an easy drive to the UF campus.
Overall no complaints...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear MarkDinFL,

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. It is good to know our hotel staff, breakfast and hotel location suited your needs. Our goal is to provide superior customer service and a unique stay to all of our guests. Your feedback regarding the rooms will be passed to the appropriate department for future upgrades. Thank you again for bringing the details of your stay to our attention. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

What a horror story but this staff was great especially Brie. We had booked our stay on Expedia they had a mess up in their system and reservation never made it to the hotel. They faxed over paperwork saying they had it in there system but not holiday inn. Brie was gracious enough to help us we canceled with Expedia and got a better rate at the hotel. Hotel is nice and clean they also offer free breakfast in the morning. Great place to stay and what a great staff..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW

Address: 3905 SW 43rd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cozy and charming Holiday Inn Express Hotel Gainesville, Florida is centrally located between the Wild Adventures and Walt Disney World theme parks. Just two miles from the University of Florida, home of the Florida Gators. This charming property is conveniently located off Interstate 75 Exit 384. Special in room amenities include free high speed internet, ceiling fans, free local calls, and fresh baked cookies every Monday through Thursday evening. BUSINESS: Nationwide Insurance, Farm Bureau Insurance, Gainesville Regional Airport HOSPITALS: Shands Hospital, Veteran Administration Medical Center, North Florida Regional Medical Center UNIVERSITIES: University of Florida, Santa Fe Community College Local Attractions are Kanapaha Botanical Gardens, Butterfly Museum, Payne s Prairie Reserve, Hippodrome Theatre, Haile Plantation Golf Course, and Gainesville Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/i-75 Sw Hotel Gainesville
Holiday Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.