We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to kickoff a game weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Save Saved
You added Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1714 SW 34th Street, Gainesville, FL 32607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great way to kickoff a game weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had the pleasure of staying here for two nights for a Florida football weekend. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was reasonably priced and convenient. Would stay here again. Enjoyed the Gator gear available for sale in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    132
    64
    32
    23
See reviews for
159
50
25
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stay here because the location is very convenient to UF. The main problem with the hotel is cleanliness. It seems to get worse every time we stay here. The room was not cleaned well and the hallways have trash that is left for the duration of our stay.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After my wife and I checked in, changed and went to dinner we returned to our room to find a putrid smelling room with a pile, yes pile of FECES in the middle of the bathroom floor. Upon further investigation we found more FECES smeared on the back of the bathroom door. It was obvious that someone broke into the room ( Disgruntled employee)? did their deed and left. Management response we will move you to another room. GM response we will look into it two weeks later after I had to call. It has been four weeks since the incident and have not received a single return phone call despite several of my calls to management. Took pictures, management had no interest in seeing them. I refused to pay for the room senior management (GM) has no interest in communicating what really happened that night. Next stop corporate headquarters and attorney.

Room Tip: Unsafe hotel no location could be assumed to be safe or clean. Management disinterested
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hilton University of Florida Conference Center is probably the nicest, most accommodating hotel I have ever stayed in.. I have had the pleasure of staying there every month for the past 8 months (except one) and have had wonderful stays each time. Their staff is very cordial, the rooms are very clean and comfortable (I love how well I sleep in their beds, and the pillows are heavenly!). Even the housekeeping staff and engineers are friendly and go out of their way to accommodate you! The food in the restaurant is delicious (you have to try their muffins and made-to-order omlets!), and the wait staff can't do enough for you, especially Denise. I will be returning later this month, and I'm really looking forward to itl!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful Lobby, friendly Desk Clerk, rooms and hallways, similar to a good Hampton inn,
better towels and soaps, and a little more upgraded furniture. very impersonal. It is nice and clean and good value. great for people who have business in university. it is right there. We staid there the night before last.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An excellent place to stay. Clean, efficient, quality staff. Restaurant was clean and food was very good. Room was comfortable and immaculate. Will stay there again on our next trip to Gainesville. I would highly recommend the Hilton without worrying about it embarrassing me.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this Hilton regularly over the past three years. Typically, for a week at a time. The facility is nice and clean, but the staff is what makes your stay exceptional. Philipe and everyone there are awesome! They make every effort to accommodate you in any way. If you have a request (within reason), ask.......and they will do their best to make it happen.
It can be rough being away from family for extended periods, but everyone here at the Gainesville Hilton make it easier on you.
If you are looking for a hotel in the area, you will not go wrong by staying here!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Address: 1714 SW 34th Street, Gainesville, FL 32607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.