We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Save Saved
You added Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1714 SW 34th Street, Gainesville, FL 32607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #12 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome! Go Gators! I would recommend this hotel to any and all Gator fans, especially on game day! I always bring my family here for games! The atmosphere is tremendous. The staff is always helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Timingram,
Thank you for the great comments about your stay, we try to accommodate each and every guest just like they are at home. It is always great to hear about how helpful the staff was.
When you do plan on coming back to Gainesville please let us know.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    129
    62
    32
    21
See reviews for
157
49
24
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice, rooms well appointed, location is great for a visit to UF. Everything was clean and well maintained throughout the property. The staff was very friendly as well. The a/c thermostat was a little tricky but after a few nights figured out how to keep the room cool. Had a few meals at the restaurant/bar and enjoyed them all though the drinks were pretty pricey. Only downfalls are lack of free breakfast and lack of free in room internet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear TravelGriq,
Thank you for the feedback, we have shared your comments with the staff about your stay and it is always great to get such nice comments.
If your travels bring you north again please let us know, we enjoy repeat guests.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The UF Hilton is located across the road from museum of natural history, UF. The convention centre is excellent. Rooms are well furnished and have adequate facilities. Breakfast is very nice and serves combination of veg and non-veg. It is worth value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Dr_Mehrotra,
Thank you for the great comments about your stay. We do agree that we do have a great location for campus activities. It is great to get feedback about breakfast and the options that we provide.
When you travels bring you back to Gainesville again please let us know.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Hilton is a fine choice, conveniently located, clean and comfortable and feels new. But the real benefit is the food and beverage director - Wagih William. I dropped my daughter at UF recently and we ate at the Hilton three times. Each time Wagih was there and made us feel like family. I will certainly stay there whenever I travel to the area (assuming they have vacancies)...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The UF Hilton is an excellent hotel; clean, convenient and the staff is wonderful. William, the director of food service is out standing. He works the restaurant floor like a pro; greeting individuals by name and with a huge smile. I highly recommend The UF Hilton. Be sure to say hello to William (the guy networking the restaurant crowd).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Luseap1,
Thank you for the great comments about the hotel and Wagih William our Director of Food & Beverage. Wagih is truly a one of a kind individual, who enjoys what he does.
When your travels bring you back to Gainesville, please let us know.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulles, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I'm writing this review on my second stay at the hotel, as my daughter is starting her Freshman year her at UF. I will be staying her more in the future I predict. It is a very nice hotel, and although convenient to the UF campus, with it's own restaurant that is very good, Hilton also has a Hampton Inn & Suites over in the Historic Gainesville area where you can walk to several bars and restaurants AND a Starbucks! That hotel was sold out, so I stayed her at the Hilton Confernece Cetner again, but very pleased with the hotel and service. The staff is VERY friendly, the have room service (yeah!!), and the rooms are very clean. The lobby is very welcoming, great front desk staff, and the restaurant is good, the room service is quick and very good as well. Downside: The rooms are a little small, or maybe too full of furniture, a little hard to move around with mother and daughter sharing the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Kids running up and down the hallways, mold in the shower, and please do not order food late in the evening, you may get left overs from the day before or if you are lucky from breakfast that day.

The staff is professional and friendly, beds are fairly comfortable, however for a Hilton to have these basic issues, I will try the Garden Inn the next time

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Address: 1714 SW 34th Street, Gainesville, FL 32607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.