We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing better in Gainesville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Save Saved
You added Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1714 SW 34th Street, Gainesville, FL 32607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #11 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nothing better in Gainesville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The UF Hilton is located across the road from museum of natural history, UF. The convention centre is excellent. Rooms are well furnished and have adequate facilities. Breakfast is very nice and serves combination of veg and non-veg. It is worth value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Dr_Mehrotra,
Thank you for the great comments about your stay. We do agree that we do have a great location for campus activities. It is great to get feedback about breakfast and the options that we provide.
When you travels bring you back to Gainesville again please let us know.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    108
    57
    26
    18
See reviews for
126
42
20
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Hilton is a fine choice, conveniently located, clean and comfortable and feels new. But the real benefit is the food and beverage director - Wagih William. I dropped my daughter at UF recently and we ate at the Hilton three times. Each time Wagih was there and made us feel like family. I will certainly stay there whenever I travel to the area (assuming they have vacancies)...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The UF Hilton is an excellent hotel; clean, convenient and the staff is wonderful. William, the director of food service is out standing. He works the restaurant floor like a pro; greeting individuals by name and with a huge smile. I highly recommend The UF Hilton. Be sure to say hello to William (the guy networking the restaurant crowd).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Luseap1,
Thank you for the great comments about the hotel and Wagih William our Director of Food & Beverage. Wagih is truly a one of a kind individual, who enjoys what he does.
When your travels bring you back to Gainesville, please let us know.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I'm writing this review on my second stay at the hotel, as my daughter is starting her Freshman year her at UF. I will be staying her more in the future I predict. It is a very nice hotel, and although convenient to the UF campus, with it's own restaurant that is very good, Hilton also has a Hampton Inn & Suites over in the Historic Gainesville area where you can walk to several bars and restaurants AND a Starbucks! That hotel was sold out, so I stayed her at the Hilton Confernece Cetner again, but very pleased with the hotel and service. The staff is VERY friendly, the have room service (yeah!!), and the rooms are very clean. The lobby is very welcoming, great front desk staff, and the restaurant is good, the room service is quick and very good as well. Downside: The rooms are a little small, or maybe too full of furniture, a little hard to move around with mother and daughter sharing the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Kids running up and down the hallways, mold in the shower, and please do not order food late in the evening, you may get left overs from the day before or if you are lucky from breakfast that day.

The staff is professional and friendly, beds are fairly comfortable, however for a Hilton to have these basic issues, I will try the Garden Inn the next time

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Waghu and Denise and all the restaurant staff are so friendly and just amazing. The service is superior to any Hilton property I stay, and I am a Diamond Member of Hilton. They always make me feel at home and take super care of me. Hats off to the staff. If you are looking a a great place to stay when in Gainesville, FL, no doubt about it....Hilton University of Florida is the place.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The staff extended both courtesy and kindness to our entire family during a visit to Gainesville this past month. A special thank you to Mr. Williams, Darcy, Denise and John the omelet man. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton
Address: 1714 SW 34th Street, Gainesville, FL 32607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#13 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.