We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place & best van driver Abel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Save Saved
You added Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1714 SW 34th Street, Gainesville, FL 32607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #12 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
Arapahoe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place & best van driver Abel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our Van Driver Abel reacted quickly to prevent an accident as a car tried to change lanes into the side of our vehicle. His calm demeanor and quick thinking was impressive! Abel shared a sense of humor as he safely delivered us to the airport and left us smiling. At a bad moment our Van Driver Abel was his best in trying times! Wow ... what a wonderful and thoughtful man!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    129
    62
    32
    21
See reviews for
157
49
24
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was taking my daughter to freshman preview at UF, and traveled up with her without other family members. I chose this hotel because of its proximity to campus. I walked right up to the desk and checked in. The food & beverage manager greeted me with a cool beverage. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Ample closet space and a separate dressing area from the bathroom. After an exhausting day of meetings, I was greeted that evening by the same man with a fresh cut red rose, which still looks beautiful four days later. Everyone in the hotel was helpful and friendly. Room service was on time the first morning, and I ate breakfast in the restaurant the second morning. As women traveling alone, we felt very safe there. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Besides the good facilities at Hilton UF Conference Centre, the front desk staff, the drivers (especially Abel) and the restaurant staff were nice and kept smiles that made me felt secured.

There was always someone to attend to you at any given time. I love site-seeing and shopping and was therefore excited with the provision of vehicles to take participants of the 34th PURC/WB International Training Program to and from Town. That made both movement and shopping easy and comfortable.

I will miss the fresh vegetables served at breakfast and snack times.

Rahma

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stay at this hotel because of the service that I get whenever I stay here. I checked in the other day and asked to speak with Jason, he was the Front Office Manager there and they told me the company is going a different direction and decided to get rid of his position. I do not know why they would get rid of him. He was always helpful and very friendly every time I stayed there he remembered me and knew what I wanted. He was also like that with several other guests as well. I do not think the Hilton will be the same without him there. He made it feel like a home away from home, when I traveled to Gainesville for business. I hope who ever is in charge of the Front Desk now is as great as he was, I just never met the new person yet. Never at the desk??

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just wanted to thank the Director Mr. William of Food & Beverage for the outstanding service and all the smiles his department provided. The food was outstanding and they make you feel like your at home!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Staying here for 2 nights over a working weekend in the area, the hotel is situated in an area that requires a drive to most amenities. The hotel itself is very nice but note that it is NOT central, and is a 10 minute easy drive to access restaurants, shops etc.

I have given this average as it is very average. There is nothing wrong with the hotel at all, it is comfortable, friendly, etc. On the other hand this is to be expected from Hiltons so I would say there is nothing above average.

Room Tip: The hotel is quite expansive and a room above the bar area could be noisy, so I would go for higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great location, across the street from UF performing arts center, natural history museum, butterfly house, Harn art museum! Nice size rooms, bathroom. Still has old "tub" style shower, but good water pressure. Comfortable bed, pillow choices. Housekeeping performed as soon as we left room for breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Address: 1714 SW 34th Street, Gainesville, FL 32607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.