We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gainesville's best hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville to your Saves list
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1714 SW 34th Street, Gainesville, FL 32607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Gainesville
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Gainesville's best hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel is spotless and nice. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The staff is great and the fitness center is very well equipped (free headphones to use, towels, water, etc.). The pool and outdoor area is great as well. Very close to UF. I only wished it had free wifi. $10 a day seems like a lot when you pay $180 a night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Front Office Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Good Afternoon AVGW,

I want to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so happy to read about the great things you said about our rooms and fitness center. We recently added brand new equipment to our fitness center in order to provide a better product to our guests that use it. I am also happy to read on how the staff was so helpful. Again, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and on behalf of the hotel, I welcome you back.

Go Gators,

Jason Keltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    148
    73
    42
    23
See reviews for
177
55
27
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice hotel and very close to UF campus so that is convenient. However, the WiFi is not free and the signal in the rooms is not great. The TV set did not work well and the engineer just wiggled the wires and left. Worked until you turned off and on again and then you were back to square one.

Not the level of what I expect when I check into a Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Front Office Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear DKFL1956,

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and you cannot beat the location to the University of Florida. I apologize that you had issues with the TV in your room and I can assure that I spoke with our engineering department and they are going to check out all the TV's in the room to ensure that all of them work.

I want to thank you for taking time out of your busy to share your experience with us and again I deeply apologize that you had issues with your room. It is comments like yours that allow us to provide a better service and product to all of our guests. I hope that next time you are in Gainesville, FL, that you chose our hotel.

If there is anything that you need please feel free to contact me at Jason.keltz@hilton.com

Thank you,

Jason Keltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Gainesville Hilton Conference Center is a lovely property. It has a fantastic outdoor pool and workout facility. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The room was clean and quite. I will definately select this hotel next time I am in Gainesville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Front Office Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Good afternoon Julia G.

I 100% agree with you, we are a Gainesville Gem and I am so very happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. I have to say that I think we have one of the best pools in the City and I am so very happy that you were able to enjoy it. I also know that we have the best breakfast buffet in the city as well and I am happy that you had a good breakfast to start off your day. I must say that the numerous selections that we have on our buffet makes every breakfast a great breakfast.

Next time you are in Gainesville, Florida, I am happy to hear that you will be staying with us again. I hope you have a great rest of your week.

Thank you,

Jason Keltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I am a Gainesville, Fl. Resident and stayed at this Hilton for the duration of my home repair. While there I was cared for with great consideration by the entire staff. I ate delicious well prepared meals in the restaurant. The beds are very comfortable, and the housekeeping staff kept my room and the public spaces spotless! If you are a Gator you must see the unique UF art displayed for sale in the lobby----where else can this happen? I would not stay any where else in Gainesville.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Best Gainesville hotel. Other than hotel restaurant, no restaurants within walking distance making expensive breakfast particularly annoying. Hotel is walking distance to UF museums which is very nice. Public areas kept much too cold making bar and restaurant uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Front Office Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Good afternoon KBM212,

My name is Jason Keltz and I am the Front Office Manager at the Hilton University of Florida Conference Center and Hotel. I first want to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how your stay was with us. I am sorry that the conference area was too cold for you and I will speak with our engineering department to see what they can do to have the A/C flow at a consistent temperature. I am happy to read that you were able to enjoy the museums that are right across the street from us. Again, I thank you for your comments and I hope next time you come to Gainesville, you will stay with us.

At your service,

Jason Keltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff were extremely nice, helpful and friendly. The bar was the only available dinner option on Sunday and the food was better than expected. Our issues were the room itself. The TV service is below standard. A slow guide channel that scrolls without control and incorrect labels/ channels. The bed was made without a top sheet and when you pull the tight blanket the sheet pulls out too. Nothing horrible just not up to Hilton expectations.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed her for 5 days on business. No complaints whatsoever at this exceptional service focused hotel. Prime location for dining, shopping, etc. The customer service from the room service to the bars and restaurants were outstanding. The room was large in size and very comfortable, quiet and safe. All food ordered within the hotel was absolutely delicious. The wings and french fries were the best we have ever had. (I am a wing connoisseur). The exercise room is large and had a variety of workout equipment. It is located on the bottom floor, near the outdoor pool. The shuttle drove us downtown to an awesome restaurant and the driver showed us all the hot spots. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at this great hotel. Just an all around great experience! This is the only hotel I wall stay at in Gainesville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Address: 1714 SW 34th Street, Gainesville, FL 32607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.