We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Gainesville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Save Saved
You added Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1714 SW 34th Street, Gainesville, FL 32607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #12 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
Germantown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“One of the best in Gainesville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

I stay here often for work. Consistently good hotel. On sold out nights the noise level in the hallways can be a bit much but that is more of a problem with rude guests than the hotel.

Breakfast buffet (free for Gold and Diamond Hhonors members) is excellent 80 percent of the time. Made to order omelet with the buffet is the best in Gaineville. And this is the only place I let myself eat biscuits and gravy. It is excellent. Was there this past Saturday morning and was disappointed that they did not have anyone making omelets. They seemed short staffed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    250
    130
    63
    32
    22
See reviews for
157
49
24
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Before my family and I moved to Gainesville we were staying at the Hilton. The Hilton has wonderful service, two great restaurants and beautiful rooms. There outdoor pool is nice and the hot tub is delightful. The staff is warm and friendly and the gift shop is a bonus. I recommend you to take a trip to the Hilton

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This Hilton is conveniently located in the middle of UF. Reception was good and kind. However the room was definitely outdated for what is expected from a Hilton. Pillows were really old and spiky threads were popping out of them. The restroom was particularly outdated with the faucet hot water handle broken. In general, a bit disappointed. And of course, there was the Hilton traditional lack of included breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Was a part of a technical conference that was held at the hotel over 3 days. The rooms are updated and clean, the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, and the conference center is easy to access. Right across the street from the University of Florida, so probably a good place for parents to stay as well!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I have always enjoyed the UF Hilton but I noticed that the service has slipped.the hot and cold water handles in the room were switched. There was no complimentary shampoo bottle. The front desk personnel were nice but the bar attendants seemed to be bothered if one sked for a drink.
They need a re-emphasis on customer service.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I had a lot of problems with my reservation -- it was messed up several times, despite several calls and it seems fixible -- BUT the manager and staff were very upfront and friendly, and they handled the issue. Frustrating, but these were honest and concerned people. This hotel was a little nicer than I expected -- the room (7th floor in the corner) was a nice size for two people with two dbls and it was in great shape. The floors, the food and esp the service were great. We are rival fans, and everyone was nice -- I enjoyed the breakfast. The walk to Gator games is a little ways -- say a mile to football and both bballs -- but it is a lovely walk up muesem drive or whatever. This is not the active side of campus, but I would certainly stay here again if I were coming for an ath event. Overall, if you are looking for a very nice hotel for a weekend in g'ville around the school, I think this is your best choice. They may need to fix a few things in terms of reservations, but the facility and staff is very nice. Bottom line: I would certainly come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

As the coach of a college team, we stayed at the hotel last weekend to play at UF and had an excellent experience. Traveling with a group of 30 can be challenging, but the hotel's Director of Food and Beverage went above and beyond to accommodate all of our needs during our stay. We only ate breakfast on the premises, but the buffet had a wide variety of food to keep the entire team happy. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Address: 1714 SW 34th Street, Gainesville, FL 32607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.