We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville to your Saves list
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1714 SW 34th Street, Gainesville, FL 32607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Gainesville
Blairgowrie
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Not the best stay we have ever had, but good enough for a couple of nights. Ill tempered check-in clerk, small room with elderly furnishings for the price, not particularly quiet (ice machine at door). Did not bother with the breakfast (not included). The lobby is pleasant, but you have to pay for a newspaper! No check out problems, but on arrival home found that Hilton points had not been credited - unbelievably they had no record of the stay! So tedious business of scanning the bill, emailing a couple of times and finally receiving after a month. Sorry Hilton you are not our favourite US hotel chain.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    136
    65
    36
    23
See reviews for
165
51
27
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here last weekend to see the UF basketball game. The game wasn't until 7pm so we were swayed here for the in house food option. We sure weren't disappointed. We had a late dinner in the 2bits lounge, which was very good. The service was great, the atmosphere was super and we felt quite at home. We also loved the option of having a "still in theaters movie," in the room. Got to catch up on some of the Oscar nominations prior to the Oscar awards on Sunday.happened on Yes it does cost, but much nicer than going to the theater. This would have been 5 stars if the carpets were cleaned or replaced. I think it must be about time. The bed however, is amazing!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

While this hotel has the best location it's value is not the best. I recommend the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff is much frindlier at the garden inn. The chef at the beeakfast buffet in the Hilton is not friendly at all and needs a lesson on what customer service is all about. The maid only left two towels even thought the room was a double bed one.

The property itself is nice but service needs to be improved.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

at least you can sit in a beautiful lobby while u are aggravated by poor service checking in.
this property is physically beautiful. all the amenities one could want. the food service top notch as well as the quality of the food. in fact-the best homemade potato chips ever tasted, and i have tasted many!
i usually identify the hilton brand with excellent service, but at this location the management is really below par. they were clearly understaffed to handle the quantity of guests at check in,(2 barmitzvahs and a wedding) both at the front desk and the bellperson desk. it's not like they didn't know so many people were coming. hopefully the front desk management and housekeeping services can catch up to all the good things here.

Room Tip: lots of partying people, so not too close to the elevator..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

First time in Gainesville, first time at Hilton UF. Front desk employees more or less helpful as what to do for kids around. They didn't have map or flyers for activities... OK... last week before Xmas but... And there was Mr. Wajih. He was so great with the kids and than very helpful and always with a smile. Rooms are great, specially having adjacent rooms with the kids.

Room Tip: if traveling with kids, 2 rooms with a door between the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was our first visit to the Hilton UF. We came for a bar mitzvah. It was very busy in the hotel all week but we were very pleased with the service throughout the hotel. Especially Mr. Wagih William who accommodated use with every request we had. Every time we needed something he was right there and he kept checking on us at breakfast and we even saw him late at night at the bar. We would also like to say Melanie at the front desk provided great service during our check in and accommodated us throughout our stay. Thank you and I hope we will be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Excellent choice if you're headed to any UF sporting event (or obviously anything on campus) as the hotel is close enough to the stadium/arena/etc. but far enough away to get some solitude once you're ready to go to bed. The property is well maintained, rooms are spacious and comfortable and there is a restaurant on site. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Address: 1714 SW 34th Street, Gainesville, FL 32607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.