We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Gator games” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville to your Saves list
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1714 SW 34th Street, Gainesville, FL 32607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Perfect for Gator games”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Excellent choice if you're headed to any UF sporting event (or obviously anything on campus) as the hotel is close enough to the stadium/arena/etc. but far enough away to get some solitude once you're ready to go to bed. The property is well maintained, rooms are spacious and comfortable and there is a restaurant on site. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    149
    77
    44
    23
See reviews for
184
57
28
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nokomis, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Nice location if want to be by the college, other than that , nothing around. Restaurant is horrible with only 10 things on the breakfast menu. ( most hotels have a free breakfast with more to serve). and at that it will cost you at least 16.00/person . Charge for printing, internet etc. next it will be a shower and a pillow.?

Room Tip: shop, take an umbrella if it rains
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Front Office Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Good afternoon RobynH,

My name is Jason Keltz and I am the Front Office Manager at the Hilton University of Florida Conference Center and Hotel. I am writing to you in regards to your recent stay with us. I want to personally apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Our breakfast buffet while at a charge has many things to offer and I can assure you that it is more than 10 items. We have all different kinds of fruits and yogurts, we have an omelet station, and we have eggs, bacon, home fries, biscuits and gravy, different types of muffins, waffles that are made to order and many other great and healthy options.

We do charge for the Internet in the room, as do most other Hilton Hotels and many other chain hotels, but we have complimentary Internet in our lobby. We also have a business center that is located in our lobby that has 4 computers and a printing station that is free to use 24 hours a day, so I do not know who tried charging you to print are why you thought there was a charge.

Again, I am sorry that you did not feel that your stay at our hotel was at the level we want all of our guests to feel when they stay here us. I hope that when you come back to Gainesville, you can experience everything that our hotel has to offer. I thank you for taking time out of your day to share your feedback with us. It is comments like yours that can make our hotel a better hotel.

I hope you have a great rest of your week.

At your service,

Jason Keltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Nice Hilton hotel next to University of Florida campus. Staff and room were nice and quiet. The restaurant was convenient as well although understaffed. The food was good. I would recommend the breakfast buffett if you need to leave in under and hour. You cannot beat the location and there is free parking. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and lack of wear given the sheer volume of reservations and traffic they must have during Gator football season. We will return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you're looking for excellence in lodging, hospitality, food, beverage, service and impeccable facilities, it's all here. From reservations, check-in and easing into your clean, comfortable room with the best bedding in Florida, this Hilton does its all for you. Even if you're not a member of the Gator Nation, you'll become its naturalized citizen on your first stay here. Every member of the staff is well trained, most courteous and helpful -- and all are sincerely interested in you and what you need to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

Don't miss out on visiting -- and a long, lingering fun time -- in the "Two Bits Lounge," named after the UF Gators most respected longtime fan and volunteer alum cheerleader whose legend spans decades. Thanks to the great work of the warm, congenial Gary Goldman in restaurant/lounge management, you will have a wonderful time. The ambiance, the food, drinks and service are all superb, without being stuffy. Casual or business dress, all mix well here. And the best bar-tending dynamic duo that I've ever met --- in the lovely and talented Candace and her fun, engaging colleague, Vito -- you'll want to stay just to enjoy the repartee and banter with them. It's a soft sports bar, with great and comfortable decor -- and the restaurant right next door. There is no other place to stay in Gainesville if you value quality, value, excellence in facilities, service and comfort. Room service also is simple and reliable -- and timely, thank goodness.

Our family loves this Hilton -- and its staff, facilities and guest commitment -- so much that we are holding a wedding reception there this summer for our youngest daughter! For business, pleasure or a combo, this is it. And your proximity to I-75 and the UF campus are both extremely convenient. Rates are really excellent if you plan ahead even a little -- and ask about any specials.

The best mall in town, The Oaks, is a hop,skip or jump. Courtesy limo bus service helps you if you don't have a car. Try it!

Again, you'll feel like you've won a lottery if you stay here -- especially if you let Candace, Vito and bossman Gary Goldman rock your good time in the Two Bits Lounge.

I look forward to every return visit -- and even if you don't bleed Orange and BLue, this Hilton has to be on your bucket and re-bucket list!
Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here: comfort is everywhere! The bathroom is large and user friendly with...

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms all. All are clean, comfortable and spacious. Great TV and first-run movies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel was clean and had wonderful service. Though we were here for business, we were able to walk right across the street to the butterfly rainforest and free art museum. There was a wonderful, Latino restaurant, Mi Apa, just down the street on 34th street at the corner of Newberry Road. The quantities are large and the value is perfect!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Without a doubt, the staff and food at the Hilton University of Florida Conference Center is exemplary. Wagih William is the Director of Food & Beverage and goes above and beyond to make your experience remarkable. While having breakfast one morning, I was unable to print a job to the lobby printer. Wagih literally took me to his office and printed my business papers for me. The staff in the restaurant is always friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the Hilton University of Florida Conference Center for your stay in Gainesville, FL.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had to change rooms after unpacking, because A/C was not working. Does not include breakfast in price of room as most other hotels in area do. This was a personal trip, out of my own pocket. Would not stay there again unless it was the headquarters hotel for a function i was attending.

Room Tip: Check A/C and TV BEFORE you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Address: 1714 SW 34th Street, Gainesville, FL 32607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.