We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Name is now something different but same great food and menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mexico Lindo Restaurant

Mexico Lindo Restaurant
7070 SW Archer Rd, Ste 70, Gainesville, FL 32608-4235
352-377-7866
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 468 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Name is now something different but same great food and menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Best Mexican, we moved to GA but when going to FL always stop here. It is 3 minutes off I75. The enchiladas suiza steak is the best Mexican ever.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    27
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food and Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The restaurant is now called Linda Vista. The menu and the staff are still the same. This is by far the best Mexican food in Gainesville. The staff is always super friendly. Some of my favorites from the menu are: Enchiladas Suizas, Mexican Stew, Steak Acapulco, Quesadilla Campanchena, Burrito grande, Chicken Morellia and Pork Carnitas. You really cannot go wrong with anything here. They have a special lunch menu that is super cheap. you can make your own combos for dinner. They have happy hour every day from 11am to 8pm. You really can't beat it! We eat here 2-3 times a week. They have a mariachi band every Tuesday.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Still hoping to find respectable Tex-Mex food in FL, alas ......”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The price is right, the decor lively, the sangria pleasant, but the food just doesn't measure up to my Southwestern-bred taste buds.

People of all ages were obviously enjoying themselves, so it must be me. The best part of the meal was the salsa and chips. The Rellenos and the special enchillada plate were merely acceptable. Then I ordered the sopapilla, a mistake, but I had to find out. It was just a flat tortilla with sugar and cinnamon, not the puffy pastry you fill with honey in the Southwest.

Others have praised the service but our server did not seem like a happy person and she did the disappearing act on us a couple of times.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We ate at "Linda Vista" in late May with friends. We had been there a month earlier while shopping in Gainesville and were very impressed. We decided to take some friends there hoping it would be just as good...well, all four of us thought it was excellent. Great Mexican decor, extremely clean and a awesome waiter named, Manuel...so friendly and helpful. Our food and drinks were perfect and we never felt rushed...very relaxing. Definitely worth the 50 mile drive!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great all around!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My son and I have been going to Linda Vista previously Mexico Linda for years. The staff are wonderful and I call most by their names I frequent so many times. Just live around the corner. Their hard shell tacos are great, meat or chicken and their taco salads are huge, filling and yummy. They make me a special margarita which is delicious. They carry a huge variety of liquor to choose from. The atmosphere is always upbeat and comfortable. The decor is colorful and you always have something to look around at. The bar is the best area. The beautiful chairs are great. They always seem to be celebrating something. Their chicken meals are all wonderful and I can never chose which one to eat for that meal. I highly recommend Linda Vista. Luis the manager/owner is fantastic with his staff and his knowledge. Alex is great behind the bar too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexico Lindo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mexico Lindo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mexico Lindo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.