We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Romano's Macaroni Grill
6419 Newberry Road, Gainesville, FL 32605-4324
352-331-0638
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We rarely visit chain restaurants but decided to give Macaroni Grill a try during a log road trip. We were pleasantly surprised by the menu and wished we were closer to home so we could have eaten more. Our waitress, Tiffany was very friendly and attentive. Not what you always get after you start by saying you are just passing through. Hopefully this is the culture at all Macaroni Grills as we will surely try another based on our meal and service.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    4
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Food was good but slow from the kitchen”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We ate here one evening and always look forward to the food. It did not disappoint. Meals were tasty although my flatbread was cold as though it came out of the oven too soon. Service was friendly albeit a bit slow to attend to us. The food was slow coming out of the kitchen. Overall ok but not quite as good as other locations.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapphire, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is the second time we have visited this restaurant while traveling and it was even better than the first time. The place was very crowded on this Saturday evening so we chose to eat at the bar. Better than sitting at a table! We had Salmon and Sea Bass, both prepared perfectly. Excellent service by Nicolette. The chef/kitchen manager, Joseph came out to see how we were doing and just topped off the evening beautifully.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Wife & I had lunch with a friend & his wife. A marvelous meal, and the service was impeccable. Atmosphere was perfect and our waitress performed an a cappella operatic piece for us. Wonderful voice and a fantastic experience. We will be returning.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Flatbread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Took the family in during lunch, the place was very clean, friendly staff and music was at the right volume. We just ordered the roasted chicken and Arugula flatbread. Great choice it was average price and enough for two people. I would return and order the same item again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romano's Macaroni Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.