We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast - super nice service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
7611 W Newberry Rd, Gainesville, FL 32606
352-332-5666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #249 of 432 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Frederikshavn, Denmark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast - super nice service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had breakfast on the Waffle for all 4 days we stayed in Gainesville during the Gatornationals 2013.

The food was fantastic, and the staff was extreamly friendly, and made everyone feel welcome!
Already the 2nd day, they said "hi again - how are you today" - and asked about our day and stay.


We had the meals cooked just the way we wanted, and they were fast. And if we were not satisfied (god warm orange juice one morning) the quicly replaced it, and it was "on the house".

Can recommend them!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fl
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Perfection but expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

What I delightful meal. I had a raisin cinnamon scone for a starter. It is not on the menu but my son and daughter in law brought it in from the outside. Our server was very attentive and asked for our drink order right away. There were 5 of us but everything was handled efficiently. I had an egg white omlette and a pecan waffle -- out of this world. My partner and wife had a grilled chicken salad which was one of the best she ever had. Very generous with the ice berg lettuce. One of my wonderful sons had the home run special. A perfect dinner for a tri-athlete. Our other two guests dined on eggs and assorted meats all freshly prepared not too far from our table. We left full and happy as can be,

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What you'd expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Sometimes, you just want to pop in to a diner and experience yester-year. That was what we did at Waffle House. The food was okay, the service too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“If you want a thin waffle and some diner atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Thin waffles and funky atmosphere. Surprisingly expensive by the time you add up the waffles/coffee/bacon, etc. but open 24 hours which can be helpful.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat Island
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Food good and fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband order a sandwich at three in the morning and the sandwich was good and fresh. We like the service and the food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.