We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Little Spot for an All Day Breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Waffle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House
7611 W Newberry Rd, Gainesville, FL 32606
352-332-5666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #183 of 468 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Toronto
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“A Nice Little Spot for an All Day Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

When you are driving in the US, it seems that at every little place, there is a Waffle House. They sit only a handful of people and for out of towners, it is hard to really understand the place. Is it a local joint or a place for travellers? Well, for one, the restaurant offers great value and delicious food. The place can be somewhat noisy but it has that diner atmosphere. It attracts the locals and travellers alike. So stop by and don't miss a great all day breakfast for a lot less than some of its competitors.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fruitland Park, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“OUR FAVORITE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

As always, this is our favorite out-of-town restaurant because we do not have one in our hometown. It is just a fun, inexpensive meal that tastes great. Haven't had anything yet that I didn't like. Try it - You might be surprised!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's Wafflehouse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Not a bad deal money-wise for the food. The food was perfectly fine. The atmosphere is really noisy.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Pecan waffles were the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We both had steak and eggs. A little thin on the steak but I believe the ounce size was bigger than advertised. Very good breakfast for not much cost.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

This Wafflehouse was much better than others i have tried. the food food was good, served hot and the staff was pleasant.
Close to the hotel..out to the light, turn right, it is on the left side of 13th. Traffic is light in the mornings at that end of the Avenue.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.