We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, but the beds....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Gainesville I-75

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 to your Saves list
Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3275 SW 40th Boulevard, Gainesville, FL 32608   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great hotel, but the beds....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

When looking for a hotel a lot of factors go into the decision. The comfort of the beds should be very important. At this Residence Inn the beds are rock solid. I didn't stay in every room, but the one I was in sure did not did help my back. If you like firm hard beds then this hotel is for you. I do have to say otherwise the hotel is very good. The rooms are spacious, with a kitchen and living area. There are no restaurants within walking distance, but a very short drive. One great benefit is the proximity to the Swap Head Brewery, this is within walking distance. The rooms and overall hotel is very clean, They have a great breakfast, outdoor pool with a fire pit. I cant say I will stay here again. There are too many other hotels in the area that I'm sure have more comfortable beds. For the price I would have expected more.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing he Interstate and check the comfort of the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    71
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
73
22
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The rooms are spacious, clean, and the property is convenient to all Gainesville points of interest.

Typically, I'm not a Residence Inn fan, but this newer property is a good pick. The location is safe and you're car will be fine - even the parking lot is spacious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here for one night while having my dog diagnosed at the UF Veterinary Hospital. This hotel is dog friendly (a limited set of rooms). I got a king suite (one room) on the first floor. They were very accommodating and very sympathetic to my and my dog's needs by giving me a quiet room for his recovery and on the first floor since he could not negotiate stairs. He was there for 2 days of testing. The staff is great! TIP: request away from the interstate as the road noise is loud on that side of hotel. The room was really nice. Very nicely decorated, clean and felt like a little apartment. The manager's dinner was good and the breakfast was good in the morning with lots of variety. This is a great hotel for prolonged stay, stopover while traveling on I-75 or as just a tourist. It is very close to all kinds of restaurants in Gainesville, Target, and just up the street from the Vet hospital. As can be imagined, I was not in a good state as my dog is very ill, but having a nice room like this that was comfortable made the stay much easier.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the interstate. If you are visiting the UF vet hospital, be sure to tell t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Lovely rooms, with only downside being the noise from the interstate. The hot breakfast featured a lot of variety to suit all tastes. The evening happy hour was very nice as well. Rooms featured a full kitchen that was also fully equipped.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My family and I have stayed here twice and my husband and I are returning this weekend. We are here for the UF basketball. Location is perfect, for going to the campus, taking a walk, shopping or finding restaurants. The rooms seem new, and are spacious and clean. Who can complain about the free breakfast. This is the deal for your money!! Thank you all for your hospitality.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The outstanding feature of this hotel is the staff - friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful! The rooms are ok but the noise level from the highway in rooms on the highway side is incredible - eve on the 5th floor! The staff was gracious enough to move us to a room on the other side.

For me, the fact that there are no pet-free rooms here is a problem. I have significant allergies and was uncomfortable all night. Even though rooms may be well -cleaned it is almost impossible to get all animal dander out of carpets and soft furnishings. For this reason we will not stay here again.

.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side of the hotel away from the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a comfortable clean lodging . We really enjoyed the large room, exercise facility , the hot breakfast , and the warm friendly atmosphere.loved looking out at the trees.It is conviently located and we will be returning soon.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Gainesville I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gainesville I-75

Address: 3275 SW 40th Boulevard, Gainesville, FL 32608
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#13 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Gainesville by Marriott® hotel is located just 3 miles from the University of Florida including Heavener Football Complex and Ben Hill Griffin Complex as well as Shands at the University of Florida. Spacious extended stay suites include complimentary Internet, mini-fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV. Additional hotel amenities include complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary parking, pool, fitness center, meeting room, and outdoor patio with fire pit and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gainesville i-75 Hotel Gainesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Gainesville I-75, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.