We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could rate this lower I would” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Gainesville Knights Inn

Save Saved
You added Gainesville Knights Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Gainesville Knights Inn
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   2820 NW 13th St, Gainesville, FL 32609   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“If I could rate this lower I would”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The place was filthy! There was, what appeared to be, a prostitue standing out front and that is just the beginning. I wanted to cry when I saw the room and it was at night. I hate to think what it would have looked like during daytime hours. We immediately checked out! Go to Value Place if you need extended stay for any reason. It is clean and actually less money. STAY AWAY!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    0
    2
    23
See reviews for
12
4
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed for the Florida football games twice in 2012 because there was no other place:
1) the place is totally run down and don't be surprised if the place is shut down while you are there.
2) Staff is nice but that does not make up for the condition of hotel.
3) Sheets towels bedding bring your own or sleep on stained laundry!! who knows if the bedspread has ever been cleaned.
4) Well the place was cheap, but tub had mold, carpets soiled bad. i've stayed in hunting shacks in the woods cleaner!
5) So at that price on a Friday and Saturday night guess what happens?All the low lifes stay here too!!
We had young adults running on the roof of our building!
Parties in the parking lot and some very questionable activity in the area!
No place for your family to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

The people were friendly but the motel itself is very outdated and the furniture inside the motels needs to be thrown away! The whole place needs to be gutted to tell u the truth. Furniture looks like it been there since the motel was built in the later 70's early 80's. I got bitten by bed bugs. I let the lady know what happen she gone tell me maybe it was something in my house tht bit me. And tht she got everything checked out tht week! And she didn't have any complaints. I went online to see if the bumps I had was from bedbugs and it was! Bed bugs come in 3 or more clusters in a row and be red. I wouldn't advise anyone to stay there! If u do. Bring a air mattress your own pillows and towels and lysol!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We had the bad, bad very BAD luck that it was the "Homecoming weekend" at UFL, and everything was overbooked. We were not the least interested in the event, but our trip back home was starting from Gainesville. We paid a lot for a night stay, "breakfast included" and the breakfast, let me tell you. Rooms are quite shabby. I would have NEVER stayed at that hotel if wouldn't have been for overbook hotels in Gainesville and surroundings!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Well all I can say is you get what you pay for!! The furnishings are from a long ago era but at least you have your choice of nearby fast food to get you through!

Room Tip: Well there aren't too many choices...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This was an awful place book for a family death and the room smell like death. The room smelled like urine and the bedspreads smelled like urine and vomited. The carpet was flithy I paid for two rooms in advance and sat up all night afraid something was gonna crawl on me or someone was gonna break inn. Not worth the price and if it was not 2 am in the morning when we arrive, I rather sleep out doors on the balcony. Awful stay..... Will never stay there again in my life time.

Room Tip: Do not stay here if it is the last room on earth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jax
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Although the front office staff was very nice, this place should be condemned and demolished.

Bed was VERY hard and dated. Mattress looked like it dated to the late 70s. Carpets....stick EW...wore flip flops.

Bathroom AND front door both looked like they have been kicked in once or twice.

Tub - 1960s mustard yellow (no, NOT 70s)...fixed with epoxy and lovely finger marks. Tiles on wall broken up and missing grout. Bathroom counter was a baby blue oil based paint with streaks and paint brush hairs embedded...nice, eh?

Linens and towels had stains and "Knights Inn" written on them in sharpie marker.

Chair in room was circa 1985...chair was yellowish, arms were blackish...not by design.

Property was overall a DUMP. Yes, I know that this is a college town. But seriously, this hotel should be condemned.

Tv worked. Had a coffee machine, blow drier, microwave and small fridge...all unplugged until you need them...it is a "green hotel" after all. LOL.

Never, ever, ever, ever again. Not even on another sold out game weekend. Seriously, this place was number 2 worst in the world (#1 was a San Diego "residence" hotel for tourists, hookers, and cross dressers (great gown show at the front door!)).

Room Tip: No...just - no. No and again NO! I wish I took pictures, but I couldn't make myself do that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gainesville Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainesville Knights Inn

Also Known As:
Knights Inn Gainesville
Address: 2820 NW 13th St, Gainesville, FL 32609
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Gainesville Knights Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Gainesville Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gainesville Knights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.