We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't complain. ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach

Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   203 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Can't complain. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We were in the Destin area one day early for our one week condo rental. Literally, zero rentals available in the area after stopping at 20 hotels and calling many more.

We booked a room at this hotel through Hotels.com for $300 a night. This is too much but at the time glad for the room to sleep.

The room was newly renovated with flooring paint and furniture. Bathroom fixtures were old but operational.

Room was clean and we would stay again for $100-$150 if needed.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    13
    13
    20
See reviews for
29
7
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel was OK for the money. It was the lowest priced hotel not too far from the strip. However, we will stay on the strip (DESTIN) next time because the traffic was horrendous trying to get back to the location to take our boat cruise...luckily we called ahead and made reservations; the staff told me how bad the traffic can get and we were prepared. The Fairway looked just like the pics online. The outside looked like it is being kept up and the rooms are OK inside. There is a mini-fridge in the room and the AC gets pretty cool. I really don't like my room being exposed to the direct outside, but that is usually how "inns" are set up. With that being said, I didn't feel completely safe, but that's just me. We absolutely LOVED the bed! To the point where on our last day we pulled back the sheets to see what kind of bed it was! Overall, the experience was good, we didn't spend much time in the room anyway...lastly, I will say the glass enclosed desk when you check in threw me off just a tad bit...I was curious to know why that was needed...hmmmm....and the "free" wifi is a joke, do not expect it to work your whole stay and expect the staff not to care that it doesn't work either...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Everything I read about this place on here is true. Both good and bad.

The rooms were very clean but not necessarily the most modern. The location is convenient to shopping and a few restaurants but the area seemed run down. The desk staff was nice until we asked to switch rooms. The price we were charged was different than what was quoted. The "pet friendly" spot was a fenced-in overgrown area in which to store trash.

Basically, if you just need a bed and a shower this is the place for you. If not, go elsewhere.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This place is horrible ... we get there to check in and the clerk is rude he gives us our room key ...we go to the room ...it's not even cleaned yet...then he blames me for it because I got there before check in time.. I called and asked what time is check in he told me 2.. I got there at 3... then he gives us another room.... well that room the ac was broken so I go back down there and say something to him and he is rude about it ... he then gives us another room... the keys didn't even work for the room.. so my 4th trip to the front desk I told.him just to give me my money back I was tired and I wanted to rest so I will find another hotel...he refused to give me my money back... he said if u canceled in can only get one night back so I might as well stay there for the night... I am beyond pissed off right ... and he just continues to be rude to me ... so we end up staying the night and the room is not that clean so I had to clean it up some myself... the room is muggy feeling and the bathroom floor is soaking wet.. we could never figure out why though...the ac barely worked it came on and off all night long... I will never be back here again ..I read a couple reviews before I booked and saw some good ones and some bad but I try to look past the bad ones and think maybe they have changed but no they have not one bit this place is nasty #!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have to admit that I was hesitant upon booking after reading some of these reviews. For two nights we paid $244. In any other world I wouldn't have paid this for this particular establishment, but in the world of Ft. Walton/Destin where you can easily shell out $300 a night to stay at a Holiday Inn this was a bargain. Pros: large room, bamboo flooring, white linens, clean, comfortable beds, flatscreen tv with cable, fridge and microwave, hot shower, good water pressure, cold a/c. Cons: no coffee maker, super small bathroom, musky smell upon entering, no breakfast, outside entry. What I did not see was one bug - and trust me, after reading a couple of these reviews I was on the lookout. I think these people must've written out of spite over something because our room was perfectly clean and housekeeping did a fine job. I would definitely stay here again,

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Noisy room, bathroom indecent, very expensive for the service!
In front there is a seedy bar where people drink all night and you can not sleep.
Fort walton is a tourist place where you spend so much to do any work!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel was perfect for what I needed. The room was very clean and had been newly renovated. The Internet worked great. My biggest tip comes from another reviewer. If it's not a holiday, I recommend booking this hotel the day of as they gave me a much better rate then I could find online.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach

Address: 203 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Econolodge Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.