We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't return here!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach

Save Saved
You added Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   203 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Roxboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Won't return here!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

1) Hardwood floors-2)fluorescent lighting-3) TV from the 80's (with NO ESPN). Towels were rough and they had to flip a breaker to get the AC on. The 3rd day there, an outside maintainence crew were replacing light switches while we were gone and didn't close the door all the way! You also have to pay for ice! We had to furnish our own coffee maker. WTH?The good parts-1)location, 2) room was huge,3)bed was comfortable. Will look elsewhere if we return to FWB.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    12
    12
    20
See reviews for
29
7
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, LA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here, our room was spotless and hardwood floors, beds were super soft a very comfortable!!! We will be back again on our next trip to Destin!!! Stop believing all the negative stuff people are posting about this hotel, because I was a little nervous myself reading all the crazy experiences people were lying about at first until I saw the room. I'll give them 2 thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The location is great and the rooms are brand new just went through a remodel!!!! Off the traffic flow of destin but only 5 minutes from all the activities and only 2 minutes from the public beach!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here because there wasn't anywhere else to stay. We booked last minute and everything was full. The room smelled of mildew. The guy at the desk tried to force us into a smoking room even though we requested a non-smoking room. My advice...stay somewhere else if you have a choice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

THis is a Very NOT SPECIAL PLACE TO Stay.... I stayed here 1 night by myself, as I flew They drove(family)
They are Rude,Not even coffee! MY ROOM was a Joke, and WE PAID $285.00.
and The shampoo I see on the sink? a MUSTARD PACKET ' of shampoo called JADE!
hehehehe HAHAHA! The Remodel I read people are reporting is a VERY Crummy HACK/ and even the Furniture was a SIGHT for my artistic eyes....IT WAS make of PLYWOOD?
and The Fire devices,that detect ,and then spray,IF YOU ASK ME" are Not installed correctly,as these are cut ,out ,and counter sunk ,into the ceilings drywall,and having MUCH PAINT on the spoked parts,and bits"
The Bathroom light went on and off BYITSELF ALL NIGHT! THEY PUT ME IN A " handicap room..... and WAS SO DARN BUSY AND NOISY
I Should have slept in my Rental....I SAW Vacancy all arround this place BUT FROM NJ it said none,I believe I was not on REAL SITES,and is scamish?I cant be sure I am not a computer scientist.
THE PEOPLE did not even UNDERSTAND WHAT A convience store was....I was so hungry
I was not told if there was coffee?
I WOULD NEVER GO BACK TO STAY EVER.....
NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: go elsewhere? I was there 1 night IN and out! and IT was ....not a happy night,so noisey. I was in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nonsmoking room smelt like the Marlboro man on a binge!!! I tried to deal with the ashtray smell but couldn't. I asked for a non smoking room. I went to the office and he told me that there was nothing he could do. Lol the hotel was empty I insisted he do something but he said he called the fort Walton police department. I waited on the police and they never showed. I then called them myself and they showed telling me that the hotel never called and was trying to bully me. I then took the police officer into my room and he to couldn't bear the smell. But I got no refund cause it was a civil mater. Never stay here!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

If your internet goes out they will say its your fault or your cpu is messed up

most hotels will say give us a few minutes to check it out

otherwise it is great most of the employees are polite

the house cleaning is great

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach

Address: 203 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Econolodge Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.