We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable.will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach

Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   203 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
birmingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“clean and comfortable.will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

stayed with family in room 211. Staff were very friendly. Clean rooms. New furniture and bedding made our stay real comfortable. We sure will come and stay here the next time we visit FWB

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    15
    14
    22
See reviews for
31
10
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

This MOTEL wasby far the most disgusting, filthy, horrifing experienceI have ever had! The stench of the room was nauseating for it to be a Non-Smoking room! It wreaked of stale smoke and something undescribable. The carpet was NASTY and Soiled, You dared NOT to remove your shoes, the micro wave was dirty with food splattered all Iinside, the iron had some so sort of dirt and grease on the bottom of it, the tub had strands of long hair in it, there were literally roaches crawling up the walls; we KILLED at least 4! The air conditioning stopped running after about an hour of us getting there, and on top of that there weren't any cups in the room and they CHARGED for ice!! Why the HEALTH DEPARTMENT has NOT shut down this ROACH MOTEL is beyond me! We were reolcated here by HOTELS.COM after they failed to send our reservation to the Hotel of our choice ; which was also booked solid by July 4th, and I didn't even book until July 18th, so there wasn't ANY vacancies when i booked! We paid for a HOTEL NOT A MOTEL in advance. We we checked out the NEXT day taking a loss on this Filthy, ROACH INFESTED MOTEL because we could NOT spend one more night there!The Manager was pleasant and as accommodating as possible, giving us air freshener and cups after we requested it, but we had to go and get it. He also had the air conditioning working the next day. We slept in our clothes and on top of the sheets,because the spread on the bed smelled of body odor and GOD only knows what else!
I would NOT stay here again if it were FREE!...AND the charge to stay here was an unbelieveable $303 for a 2 night stay...WOW.!..A VERY DISAPPOINTED, DISGUSTED, AND STILL IN DISBELIEF GUEST!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Floor very sandy, smoke alarm beeping upon check-in, battery was removed by staff,& not replaced during our short stay. Sand also between the sheets of one of the beds. Our last stay was good, this one however was not. Staff does not clean rooms where there are pets. Freezer in bad need of defrosting.

Room Tip: Check out the room, before you put any money down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I went to Fort Walton at the last minute to help my elderly parents. The hotel that I usually stay at was full as was most everything else in town. I would not be going to the beach(although it is less than a 10 minute drive from here). I was leery of staying, as I was familiar with the hotel. I was unable to find anything that was not $300 plus a night, or in Niceville, so I decided to go ahead and suck it up and stay at the Econo Lodge. To my pleasant surprise, everything in the room was brand new, and the employees were helpful. Downsides--very small pool(I did not use) and breakfast was waffles that stuck to the machine as there was no cooking spray, no elevator and it is 3 story,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I booked this hotel because it seemed like a good deal online. I flew in from Tennessee and went to the hotel. We checked in and received our room keys. When we opened the door the smell of mildew and mold hit us in the face.....It smelled like the room had been flooded for months! We went downstairs and told the guy we couldn't stay in that room....he said he had another room we could stay in. We received a key for that room and it smelled just as bad if not worse than the first. We told him we would like to just cancel the reservation and find another hotel. At that point, he proceded to tell us we would still be charged for a night's stay. Why would we have to pay if the room is not up to par?? He refused to give us the money back and I had to submit a complaint t corporate in order to get a refund. I will NEVER use another EconoLodge. I've never had a problem with Comfort, but the Econo must not be at the same level.

Room Tip: Do research on potential hotels.Check Ratings
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Absolutely terrible place to stay. It smelled back the carpet was damp??? and upon arriving home found the accused us of stealing two chairs that were not in the room and billing my credit card for them. Best piece of advice, DO NOT STAY HERE. DO NOT PAY WITH CREDIT CARD AND AS STATED ABOVE. TAKE PICS OF ROOM FOR PROOF;

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham,Alabama
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

The hotel is great. Only has a pool and your room. Rooms are ok. Dont expect flat screens or anything like that.The rooms are outside and there are cameras on each end of the hallway.Rooms had a fridge,microwave,desk,dresser,chair,and nightstand in between beds.we spent most of our day in Destin which is 20 mins away so we didnt stay in da hotel long and spent most of our money in destin but got a cheap hotel on da outskirts.we're college kids so we only had one drunk night and we spent da rest of em doin stuff like parasailing,seeing dolphins and goin to Panama. Great hotel and good location.It is across from the beach but you have to go up the street to get to the beach. We decided to just go to the beach before you get to Okaloosa island bridge.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach

Address: 203 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Econolodge Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairway Inn Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.