We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a busy place!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Ft Walton Beach to your Saves list
Super 8 Ft Walton Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   333 SW Miracle Strip Pkwy., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Johnstown, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“What a busy place!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

There wasn't anything outstanding about this establishment nor was there anything really wrong with the place so it just gets an average rating from me. It had been a long day and we hadn't really planned on staying in Fort Walton Beach but stumbled upon this Super 8 as we were riding through town and decided we were tired enough to call it a night. We had to travel down the street quite a ways to find someplace to get something to eat which is fairly normal for most Super 8's it seems.
The motel is an older structure but has been taken care of relatively well and the room was clean and very adequate for our one night stay. I would stay here again and wouldn't try to encourage anyone else not to but don't expect anything more than a clean place to stay in a very busy motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was older but clean. Easy to find on Hwy 98 but got a good nights sleep. Good recommendations for places to eat. Would stay there again if we go through the area. Rooms were a lot cleaner then some places we've been.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clp45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Everytime we came here our room was clean, bed soft, service was okay. We weren't in there often but it was in walking or driving distance of what we needed. Plus easy to find which some of the ones we stayed at weren't or were just a pain to get into.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simplegirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

The staff was friendly. There are 2 other similar motels in the area that are cheaper, so not a great value for what you get. Good place for one night but I wouldn't enjoy it for an extended stay. The beds aren't very comfortable, but they are clean.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mubias23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bayside
Quality Inn Bayside
#16 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Address: 333 SW Miracle Strip Pkwy., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ft Walton Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Super 8 Fort Walton Beach
Super Eight Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Super 8
Fort Walton Beach Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing