We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1500 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I got married at this resort! It worked very well. They were very open to our plans. They offered great deals for our group. Everyone in the housekeeping team is very sweet. The beach is beautiful and the entire resort is nicely kept at all times. Very impressed! Loved the resort!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Congratulations to you and your husband! Thank you for choosing us to help with your special day. I'm so happy that you had such a fantastic time here and I hope you'll visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    350
    187
    92
    63
See reviews for
483
201
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed next door to this resort, but since it is right on the beach, we were able to walk right up into the resort. There is a walk-up Tiki Bar right on the beach which has a sports screen tv. Drinks are served in plastic cups so that you can take them down to the beach. The bartenders were very friendly. Further into the resort and winding around the artesian pool into a cave-like structure with waterfalls is the Grotto Bar. Cool little bar where one side is walk-up and one side, through the waterfalls, is swim-up. Off to the side is a kiddie water park. Further into the resort is a food court that looks like a small tropical village. Further, and into the lobby of the resort is a restaurant and bar. I would definitely consider staying here and if you're at the resort next door or on the beach, you should definitely check it out!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review of our resort! As a Destin West Vacations guest, you had access to our facilities and I'm happy that you enjoyed the many amenities of our property. Thanks for the compliments! I hope you'll visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great hotel! Walking distance to restaurants and sports bars. As an added bonus, it's also waking distance to the fishing pier. The staff was very friendly and we would stay here again if we came back to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
I appreciate you telling us about your stay. As you mentioned, our location can't be beat. We are lucky to have so many restaurants and activities withing walking distance, in addition to those right here on our property. I hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The bed was as good as I have ever slept on. The food service was outstanding in quality and taste. Every question was answered and the response time for service was prompt.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thanks for your review! I am glad that you rested so well and found our food so delicious! Thanks for the kind words. I hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Address: 1500 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Ramada Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.